Trades and Technology banner

Contact the School of Trades & Technology

Contact the Trades & Technology team; they take care of the school and support program faculty.

General Information

SOFTT@camosun.ca
Phone 250-370-3822
Fax 250-370-3898

Campus Camosun College Interurban
Technologies Building (TEC) 169

Trades Info Line
250-370-3856

tradesinfo@camosun.ca

Tech Info Line 
250-370-4409

techinfo@camosun.ca

Academic advising for Trades & Tech students

Lea Quill, Academic Advisor
quill@camosun.ca
250-370-4506
TEC 121

Administration

Eric Sehn, Deansehne@camosun.ca
250-370-3819
TEC 158
Ken Kosik, Associate Deankosikk@camosun.ca
250-370-3882
TEC 107B
Joy Wickens, Assistant to the Dean and Assistant to Associate Deanwickensj@camosun.ca
250-370-3820
TEC 158
Paula Macdonald, Administrative Coordinator donald@camosun.ca
250-370-4913
TEC 158
Cindy Bruckel, Program Assistant: Bridge brucklec@camosun.ca
250-370-4404
TEC 163
Alesha Peters, Operations Assistant petersa@camosun.ca
250-370-4910
TEC 162
Ruth Walker-Duncan, Secretary IIwalkerduncanr@camosun.ca
250-370-3824
TEC 169
Secretary II - TBA 
T&T ReceptionSOFTT@camosun.ca
250-370-3822
TEC  169
TBA, Operations Assistant, Culinary Arts 

TBA
250-370-3760
CAF 132

Special projects

Sarah-Jayne Roe, Trades Development & Special Projectsroes@camosun.ca
250-370-4010
TEC 234
Aaron Wells, Trades Training Development Program Leaderwellsa@camosun.ca
250-370-3713
TEC 242
Susan Carr, Financial Coordinator

carrs@rcamosun.ca
250-370-4503
TEC 236

TBA, Program AssistantTBA
250-370-4784
TEC 236
Charlene Joynson, Apprenticeship Office Administratorjoynson@camosun.ca
250-370-4972
CTEI 102
Cindy Drover-DavidsonBridge Watch Rating Coordinator

DroverDavidson@camosun.ca

250-370-3857

Jayna Wiewiorowski, Empowering Womenwiewiorowskij@camosun.ca
250-370-3827
TEC 240
Heather Solomonson, Training Coordinator: WITTsolomonsonh@camosun.ca
250-370-4030
TEC 240
Christian Allen, Carpentry Instructor: TDSPOn Leave
Aaron Middlemiss, Training Coordinator Weston Family Scholarshipmiddlemissa@camosun.ca
250-370-3713
TEC 242
Susan Wilson, Training Coordinator: IPTTwilsons@camosun.ca
250-370-4779
TEC 238
Larry Underwood, Training Coordinator: IPTTunderwoodl@camosun.ca
250-370-4778
TEC 238
Donavan Harris, Coordinator: TASKharrisd@camosun.ca
250-370-3748
JD 126A
Hannah Endersby, Program Assistant

bundschuhh@camosun.ca
250-370-4009
TEC 236

Neil Kerrigan, Instructor TASK/IPTTkerrigank@camosun.ca
Mark Evans, Instructor: Corcanevansm@camosun.ca
Derek Meadows, Coordinator: Pipe Trailer

meadowsd@camosun.ca

Amy Carr, Instructor/Homeroom MITEEacarr@camosun.ca
250-370-3745
JD 128A
Ross Fraser, Instructor/Homeroom TASKfraserr@camosun.ca
 
Karynn Scott, Coordinator Empowering Womenscottk@camosun.ca
250-370-3888
TEC 240
vacant, Job Coach: WITT/MITEE 
Kevin Yeung, Program Assistant 

 

Department Chairs

Architectural Trades , Carpentry, Horticulture, Fine Furniture
Al van Akker
vanakker@camosun.ca
250-370-3802
JD 134A
Civil Engineering
Zoe Broom
zbroom@camosun.ca
250-370-4512
TEC 116
Computer Science
Saryta Schaerer
schaerer@camosun.ca
250-370-4451
TEC 239
Culinary Arts
David Lang
langd@camosun.ca
250-370-3778
CAF 133
Electrical Trades
Carmen deGoey
degoeyc@camosun.ca
250-370-3778
JCAF 133
Electronics/Computer Engineering 
TBA
TBA
TBA
TBA
Motor Vehicle & Metal Trades
Auto, Heavy Mechanical, Welding, Sheet Metal
Kyle Broad
broadk@camosun.ca
250-370-3786
CTEI 108
Mechanical Engineering
Ross Lyle
lyle@camosun.ca
250-370-4511
TEC 
Plumbing & Pipe Trades
Darren Vaux
vauxd@camosun.ca
250-370-3754
JD 129E
Engineering Bridge
Program Coordinator
Peter Burrage
burrage@camosun.ca
250-370-4443
TEC 112

Co-op and internships

Helen Kobrc, Co-Op and Internship Coordinator
kobrch@camosun.ca
250-370-3715
TEC 244

Discover the Career Lab

Camosun's Applied Learning, Co-operative Education and Career Services department, also known as the Career Lab, helps students and organizations engage in meaningful ways through a variety of work-integrated learning and career opportunities.

Two students sporting Camosun Carpentry Hoodies from the Bookstore

Program pride

Get your Trades hoodie at the Camosun Bookstore!