Co-op and Internship Awards

Recognizing Camosun's outstanding co-operative education or internship students.

Yvonne Thompson Page Co-op/Internship Student of the Year

A top student from each school with a co-op or internship program (Arts & Science, Business, Hospitality & Tourism and Technology) are selected amongst the nominees, with one Camosun student ultimately chosen as the overall Yvonne Thompson Page Co-op/Internship Student of the Year.

The award was established by Yvonne’s friends and colleagues at Camosun, and pays tribute to the energy, enthusiasm, and dedication that Yvonne brought to her position as the co-op coordinator in the Office Administration program. Yvonne touched many people with her vibrant and colourful approach to life.

2020 YTP Co-op Student of the Year Winners

2020 Award Winners (top row left to right): Chloe Pasemko, Avalon Shavers, Dylan Kaplan. Bottom row (left to right): Caleb Liggett, Tanya Fogarty

2021 Business Co-op/Internship student of the year

Madeleine Beach, a Business Administration, Post Degree Diploma - Marketing student at Camosun College, won the 2021 Yvonne Thompson Page (YTP) Business Co-op/Internship Student of the Year award. She also was the CEWIL Student of the Year winner for College Work Integrated Learning – a prestigious, national award.

"With opportunities to work on design, social media, campaigns, partnerships, affiliate marketing, email advertising, and writing blogs, I have been fortunate enough to try it all and discover new capacities"
- Madeleine Beach