Contact Co-operative Education and Career Services

Have questions about career services, or how co-operative education fits into your education or business? Get in touch with us.

Contact information

Co-operative Education and Career Services

Campus location

Lansdowne Career Lab
Fisher 128
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2

Interurban Career Lab
Career Lab (between Jack White & Urban Diner)
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1

250-370-4181

EducationThatWorks@camosun.ca

Fax: 250-370-4110

Administration

Claudia Sperling, Director, Applied Learning
sperlingc@camosun.ca 
250-370-4407

Cassandra Price, Assistant to the Director
pricec@camosun.ca
250-370-4408

Alisha Dsouza, Marketing Officer
dsouzaa@camosun.ca
250-370-4770

Michelle Paquin, Processes Officer
250-370-4106

Career Services

Jacquie BurdenEmployment Facilitator 
burdenj@camosun.ca
250-370-4402

Laura Swiatlowski, Employment Facilitator
swiatlowskil@camosun.ca
250-370-3420

Karena DachselEmployment Facilitator, International
dachselk@camosun.ca
250-370-4816

Co-operative Education

Access

Jacquie Burden, Employment Facilitator 
burdenj@camosun.ca
250-370-4402

Arts & Science  

Laura Swiatlowski, Employment Facilitator
swiatlowskil@camosun.ca
250-370-3420

Narges NaeimiEmployment Assistant 
naeimin@camosun.ca 
250-370-3425

Sarah-Joy KallósCo-op & Internship Coordinator
kallossj@camosun.ca 
250-370-3415

Business

Heather McDonaldEmployment Facilitator
mcdonaldh@camosun.ca
250-370-4400

Nadia ter Stege, Employment Facilitator
terstegen@camosun.ca
250-370-4107

Shawna PowersEmployment Assistant
powerss@camosun.ca
250-370-4100

Jennifer PhillipsCo-op & Internship Coordinator
phillips@camosun.ca
250-370-4129

HHS

Jacquie Burden, Employment Facilitator 
burdenj@camosun.ca
250-370-4402

Hospitality Management             

Sarah-Joy Kallós, Co-op & Internship Coordinator
kallossj@camosun.ca
250-370-3415

Jill Kissick​​​​​​​, Employment Facilitator
kissickk@camosun.ca,
250-370-3426

Narges NaeimiEmployment Assistant
naeimin@camosun.ca
250-370-3425

Job Development

Kathryn Anderson, Employment Facilitator
andersonka@camosun.ca
250-370-4107

Sport and Exercise Education     

Madeleine DahlEmployment Facilitator
dahlm@camosun.ca
250-370-4185

Sonya FaganelloEmployment Assistant
faganellos@camosun.ca 
250-370-4410

Graham FrostCo-op & Internship Coordinator
frostg@camosun.ca
250-370-4738

Technology

Lina GuoEmployment Facilitator
guol@camosun.ca
250-370-4182

Madeleine DahlEmployment Facilitator
dahlm@camosun.ca
250-370-4185

Sonya FaganelloEmployment Assistant
faganellos@camosun.ca 
250-370-4410

Helen Kobrc, Co-op & Internship Coordinator
kobrch@camosun.ca
250-370-3715

Trades

Jacquie Burden, Employment Facilitator 
burdenj@camosun.ca
250-370-4402

Julia Morgan, Employment Facilitator
morganj@camosun.ca
250-370-4111

Illustration of the COVID 19 virus

COVID-19

FAQs for co-op students and employers.