A teacher demonstrates the ideal distance between a patient and an x-ray machine

HHS Faculty & Staff Directory

HHS staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you!
We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

Administrative Staff 

Cynthia Smith
Dean
csmith@camosun.ca
CHW 210
Lori Zehr
Associate Dean
zehrl@camosun.ca
CHW 209
Tersia Fagan 
Assistant to Dean
fagant@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Karen Foxall
Administrative Coordinator
foxallk@camosun.ca
CHW 208
Faye Martin
Indigenous Support Coordinator
martin@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Kerry-Ann Dompierre
Simulation Education Coordinator
dompierrek@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Nicole Reinelt
Lab Supervisor
reineltn@camosun.ca
CHW 443
Rachel Bernal
Operations Assistant (HR)
bernalr@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Raelle Amurao
Operations Assistant 
amuraor@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Karen Hood-Deshon
Program Assistant (Dental)
hoodk@camosun.ca
DB 111
Erin Ball
Program Assistant (Nursing)
balle@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Jo-Ann Calr
Secretary (Nursing)
clarj@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Jordan Bendall
Program Assistant (CFCS, AHT, ContCare)
bendallj@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Linda Berge
Secretary (CFCS, AHT, ContCare)
bergel@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Tamara Hynes
School Secretary 
hynest@camosun.ca
CHW 207

 

Department Chairs

Allied Health and Technologies (AHT)
Brent Mekelburg

  • Medical Radiography (MRAD)
  • Diagnostic Medical Sonography (SONO)
  • Certified Medical Laboratory Assistant (CMLA)

 

mekelburgb@camosun.ca
250-370-4758
Interurban Campus
CHW 320

 

Community Family Child Studies (CFCS)
Jeanne Puritch

  • Education Assistant and Community Support (EACS)
  • Community, Family and Child Studies (CFCS)
  • Interprofessional Mental Health and Addictions (IMHA)
  • Mental Health and Addictions (MHA)

puritchj@camosun.ca
250-370-4673
Interurban Campus
CHW 308

 

Continuing Care (ContCare)
Ros Giles-Pereira

  • Practical Nursing (PN)
  • Health Care Assistant (HCA)

pereira@camosun.ca
250-370-4767
Interurban Campus
CHW 318

Dental
Mandy Hayre

  • Dental Hygiene (DHYG)
  • Certified Dental Assistant (CDA)

 

hayrem@camosun.ca
250-370-3190
Lansdowne campus
DB 005

Nursing
Dwayne Pettyjohn 

  • Baccalaureate of Science in Nursing (BSN)

pettyjohnd@camosun.ca
250-370-4288
Interurban Campus
CHW 217

 

 

Program Leaders

Medical Radiography (MRAD)
Sarah Erdelyi

Diagnostic Medical Sonography (SONO)
Dustin Pendergrast (General Ultrasound)
Matthew Barbas (Cardiac Ultrasound)

Certified Medical Laboratory Assistant (CMLA)
Alex Purdy

Education Assistant and Community Support (EACS)
Asha Rao

Community, Family and Child Studies (CFCS)
Robin Fast

Interprofessional Mental Health and Addictions (IMHA)
Michelle Bass

Mental Health and Addictions (MHA)
Jody Watson

Practical Nursing (PN)
Vara Hagreen

Health Care Assistant (HCA)
Heather Frame (ESL)
Leanne Robb  (General)

Dental Hygiene (DHYG)
Liz Morch

Certified Dental Assistant (CDA)
Melody Weimer

Baccalaureate of Science in Nursing (BSN)
Ryan Russell (Yr 1)
Stephanie Won (Yr 2)
Teresa Evangelou (Yr 3)