A teacher demonstrates the ideal distance between a patient and an x-ray machine

HHS Faculty & Staff Directory

HHS staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you!
We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

Administrative Staff 

Lori Zehr
Dean 
zehrl@camosun.ca
CHW 209
Dwayne Pettyjohn 
Associate Dean

pettyjohnD@camosun.ca
CHW 210

Tersia Fagan 
Assistant to Dean
fagant@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Karen Foxall
Administrative Coordinator
foxallk@camosun.ca
CHW 208
Artemis Fire
Indigenous Support Coordinator
hhsindigenoussupport@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Kerry-Ann Dompierre
Simulation Education Coordinator
dompierrek@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Nicole Reinelt
Lab Supervisor
reineltn@camosun.ca
CHW 443
Vacant
HR Operations Assistant 
 
Katya Bissky
Operations Assistant
hhsscheduling@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Susan Rudiger
Practice Placement Assistant 
rudigers@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Karen Hood-Deshon
Program Assistant (Dental)
hoodk@camosun.ca
DB 111
Erin Ball
Program Assistant (Nursing)
balle@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Emily Pastor
Administrative Support (Nursing)
pastore@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Jordan Bendall
Program Assistant (CFCS, AHT, ContCare)
bendallj@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Linda Berge
On Leave 
 
Tamara Hynes
Administrative Support (CFCS, AHT, ContCare)
hynest@camosun.ca
CHW 207
Vacant 
Administrative Support (School)
 

 

Department Chairs

Allied Health and Technologies (AHT)
Brent Mekelburg

  • Medical Radiography (MRAD)
  • Diagnostic Medical Sonography (SONO)
  • Certified Medical Laboratory Assistant (CMLA)

 

mekelburgb@camosun.ca
250-370-4758
Interurban Campus
CHW 320

 

Community Family Child Studies (CFCS)
Jeanne Puritch

  • Education Assistant and Community Support (EACS)
  • Community, Family and Child Studies (CFCS)
  • Interprofessional Mental Health and Addictions (IMHA)
  • Mental Health and Addictions (MHA)
  • Early Learning and Care (ELC)
  • Health University Transfer (UT)

puritchj@camosun.ca
250-370-4673
Interurban Campus
CHW 308

 

Continuing Care (ContCare)
Ros Giles-Pereira

  • Practical Nursing (PN)
  • Health Care Assistant (HCA)

pereira@camosun.ca
250-370-4767
Interurban Campus
CHW 318

Dental
Mandy Hayre

  • Dental Hygiene (DHYG)
  • Certified Dental Assistant (CDA)

 

hayrem@camosun.ca
250-370-3190
Lansdowne campus
DB 005

Nursing
Chair: Kirstin McLaughlin 

Associate Chair: Teresa Evangelou

  • Baccalaureate of Science in Nursing (BSN)

mclaughlink@camosun.ca
250-370-4288
Interurban Campus
CHW 217

evangelout@camosun.ca
250-370-4271
Interurban Campus
CHW 216

 

 

Program Leaders

Medical Radiography (MRAD)
Sarah Erdelyi

Diagnostic Medical Sonography (SONO)
Dustin Pendergrast (General Ultrasound)

Certified Medical Laboratory Assistant (CMLA)
Alex Purdy

Early Learning and Care (ELC)
Mary Burgaretta 

Education Assistant and Community Support (EACS)
Asha Rao

Community, Family and Child Studies (CFCS)

Robin Fast

Interprofessional Mental Health and Addictions (IMHA)
Michelle Bass

Mental Health and Addictions (MHA)
Jody Watson

Practical Nursing (PN)
Vara Hagreen

Health Care Assistant (HCA)
Heather Frame (ESL)
Leanne Robb  (General)

Dental Hygiene (DHYG)
Liz Morch

Certified Dental Assistant (CDA)
Melody Weimer

Baccalaureate of Science in Nursing (BSN)
Ryan Russell (Yr 1)
Stephanie Won (Yr 2)
Teresa Evangelou (Yr 3)