Contact the Centre for Indigenous Education & Community Connections

We are here to welcome and serve Indigenous students and communities. Our staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you! We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

General Inquiries

Lansdowne

Interurban

Monday–Thursday, 9am–4pm
Friday, 9am–noon

250-370-3299
Ewing 272

Monday & Thursday, 9am–4pm
Friday, 9am–noon

250-370-4870 or
250-370-4942
Centre for Business & Access (CBA) 113

Indigenous Advisors - Contact: indigenousadvising@camosun.ca

Name, Nation
Krista Amyotte, Michif/Métis
Nadine Morency, Nlaka'pamux/Sto:lo
Ande Down, Métis

 

Centre Staff

Name, Nation, TitleContact
Todd Ormiston, Tutchone & Tlingit
Executive Director

250-370-3122
ormiston@camosun.ca

Jarrad Reddekop
Acting Chair Indigenous Programs

250-818-3664
reddekopj@camosun.ca

Sandee Mitchell, Anishinaabe (Eagle Village)
Program Leader ICP | Instructor IST | Elders Voices and Events Coordination

250-370-3124
mitchell@camosun.ca

Emory Wells, Brokenhead Ojibway Nation
Indigenization Coordinator/ASP Coordinator

250-370-3162

wellse@camosun.ca

Assistant to the Executive Director

 

Dee McNeil
Operations Assistant
250-370-3132
mcneild@camosun.ca
Christine LaVallee,Kahkewistahaw
Administrative Support III
250-370-3299
250-370-3968
lavalleec@camosun.ca
Maggy Charles
Program Assistant
charles@camosun.ca
Nancy Potvin, Anishinaabe
Events Coordinator
potvinn@camosun.ca
Erica Potvin, Anishinaabe
Instructional Assistant and Program Assistant at SAEC
potvine@camosun.ca
Richard Doucet, Coast Salish
Indigenous Community Liaison
250-370-3341
doucetr@camosun.ca
Levi Glass, Métis
Indigenization Coordinator
250-370-3351
glassl@camosun.ca
Samantha Allan, Sk'atsin te Secwépemc
Special Events Coordinator
allans@camosun.ca
Jessica Morin, Ojibway
Ways of Indigenous Leadership and Learning-Program Coordinator
morinj@camosun.ca
Meagan Saulnier, M'ikmaq
Indigenous Community Wellness Program Leader
saulnierm@camosun.ca

Sherry Jakesta, Tlingit/Tahltan
Elder's Initiative Assistant

jakestas@camosun.ca

Indigenous Cousins

Name, OrganizationContact
Marcey Louie, Nuu-chah-nulth (Ahousaht)
Instructor ICP & EDCP
250-370-3299
louiem@camosun.ca
Larry Underwood, Coast Salish
Coordinator, Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Initiative
250-370-4778
underwoodl@camosun.ca
Susan Wilson, Coast Salish (Cowichan Tribes) 
Coordinator, Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Initiative
wilsons@camosun.ca
Artemis Fire, Red River Métis
HHS Indigenous Coordinator
250-370-4245
firea@camosun.ca

Community Partnerships