Students sitting in field
Change Faster

Contact the Centre for Sport & Exercise Education

Our staff and faculty are supportive and knowledgeable. We believe the students and communities we serve are at the center of our work and are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

General Inquiries

sported@camosun.ca
250-370-4700
 
PISE Building 306
Interurban campus
 

Administration

Stride, Richard
Dean
CSEEDean@camosun.ca
250-370-4123
Rumpel, Steven
Associate Dean
CSEEDean@camosun.ca
250-370-4710
Alto, Michelle
Assistant to the Dean
altom@camosun.ca
250-370-4710
Nisbet, Sherri
Assistant to the Dean
nisbets@camosun.ca
250-370-4123
Campiou, Bob
Network Administrator
bustech@camosun.ca
250-370-4171
Chamberlain, Richard
Business Lab Assistant I
bustech@camosun.ca
250-370-4180
Dudeen, Rana
Admin Support,
Massage Therapy Clinic
dudeenr@camosun.ca
250-370-4747
Frost, Graham
Co-op Internship Coordinator 
frostg@camosun.ca
250-370-4738
Haber, Katherine
Employment Facilitator 
haberk@camosun.ca
250-370-4185
Ivey, Cheyenne
Admin Support,
AET Clinic
iveyc@camosun.ca
250-370-4745
Lindsay, Alicia
Program Assistant
lindsaya@camosun.ca
250-370-4713
Mills, Robynne
Academic Advisor 
academicadvising@camosun.ca
250-370-4705
Morris, Tracey
Administrative Coordinator
morris@camosun.ca
250-370-4707
O'Donnell, Mandy
Admin Support,
Massage Clinic
odonnella@camosun.ca
250-370-4746
Olson, Katie
Clinic Manager,
AET & Massage Therapy Clinics
olsonk@camosun.ca
250-370-4746
Tolson, Vicky
Program Assistant
tolson@camosun.ca
250-370-4712
  

Program Chairs

Christiansen, Emah
Chair, Massage Therapy
christiansene@camosun.ca
250-370-4523
Grondin, Isabel
Chair, Athletic & Exercise Therapy
grondini@camosun.ca
250-370-4729
Inglis, Gord
Chair, Kinesiology; Sport Management;
Adventure Education
On Leave
  

Program Leaders

Anderson, Kristal
Program Leader, Kinesiology
andersonk@camosun.ca
250-370-4726
Gow Jennifer
Program Leader, Athletic & Exercise Therapy
gowj@camosun.ca
250-370-4732
Ortilla, Noreen
Program Leader, Massage Therapy
ortillan@camosun.ca
250-370-4717
Parkinson, Charles
Program Leader, Sport Management
parkinsonc@camosun.ca
250-370-4716
  

CSEE Faculty & Instructional Assistants

Anglos, Kalan
Instructor, Term
anglosk@camosun.ca
Bettauer, Robert
Instructor, Term
bettauerr@camosun.ca
Buxcey, John
Instructor, Term
buxceyj@camosun.ca
Cairns, Wynne
Instructor, Term
cairnsw@camosun.ca
Casteel, Diane
Instructor
casteeld@camosun.ca
Dacey, Samantha
Practice Placement Assistant
Instructional Assistant, Term
daceys@camosun.ca
Davies, Mike
Instructional Assistant
daviesm@camosun.ca
Drouin, Candice
Instructor, Term
drouinc@camosun.ca
Farish, Tanis
Instructor
On Leave
Griffiths, Sheri
Clinical Instructor
griffithss@camosun.ca
Hurtubise, Johanna
Instructor
On Leave
Johnson, Jamie
Instructor, Term
johnsonja@camosun.ca
Kelly, Sheena
Instructional Assistant, Term
kellys@camosun.ca
Klassen, Connie
Instructor
klassenc@camosun.ca
Latham, Andrew
Instructor, Term
lathama@camosun.ca
Liang, Colleen
Clinical Instructor
liangc@camosun.ca
Little, Iain
Instructor
littlei@camosun.ca
Moore, Dustin
Instructional Assistant
moored@camosun.ca
Moore, Thalia
Instructor
On Leave
Nielsen, Jennifer
Clinical Instructor
nielsenj@camosun.ca
O'Connor, Alyssa
Instructor
oconnora@camosun.ca
Pardy, Michael
Instructor, Term
pardym@camosun.ca
Pluta, Anthony
Instructor, Term
plutaa@camosun.ca
Rai, Upma
Clinical Instructor
raiu@camosun.ca
Rector, Joseph
Instructional Assistant, Term
rectorj@camosun.ca
Riecken, Kai
Instructor, Term
rieckenk@camosun.ca
Roumanis, Melissa
Instructor, Term
roumanism@camosun.ca
Russell, Kathryn
Instructional Assistant
On Leave
Saulsgiver, Shay
Instructor, Term
saulsgivers@camosun.ca
Sandhals, Eden
Clinical Instructor
sandhalse@camosun.ca
Suraci, Michael
Instructor, Term
suracim@camosun.ca
Telford, John
Instructor
telfordj@camosun.ca
Van Schubert, Steve
Instructor
vanschuberts@camosun.ca
Vivian, Teresa
Instructional Assistant, Term
viviant@camosun.ca
Wadsworth, Kerry
Instructor
wadsworthk@camosun.ca
Waldman, Brianna
Instructor
waldmanb@camosun.ca
Webster, Tony
Instructor
webstert@camosun.ca
Willson, Jennifer
Clinical Instructor
willsonj@camosun.ca
Wilson, Ali
Instructor
wilsonali@camosun.ca
Upgrading male mature student

Programs & Courses

Our degree, diploma and post-degree diploma programs include Athletic & Exercise Therapy, Kinesiology, Massage Therapy, Sport Management and Adventure Education.