Camosun logo for print

School of Health and Human Services

Faculty & Staff Directory Information

Our staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you! We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

Contact us

Phone
250–370–3161
Fax
250–370–3478
Email
hhsinfo@camosun.ca
Campus
Camosun College Lansdowne
Fisher 305
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2

Camosun graduation

RSVP for grad.

School of Health & Human Services Administrative Staff

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Cynthia Smith Dean F305 csmith@camosun.ca 250-370-3179
Marcia Docherty Associate Dean F305A dochertym@camosun.ca 250-370-3367
Linda Berge Program Assistant WT208 bergel@camosun.ca 250-370-3168
Jo-Ann Clar Secretary III F256 clarj@camosun.ca 250-370-3246
Maggy Charles Operations Assistant F305 charles@camosun.ca 250-370-3180
Lorraine Erickson Assistant to Dean F305 ericksonl@camosun.ca 250-370-3179
Karen Foxall on leave F256C foxallk@camosun.ca 250-370-3247
Tamara Hynes Secretary I F305 hynest@camosun.ca  250-370-3161
Patty Meredith Administrative Coordinator F305 meredith@camosun.ca 250-370-3178
Stephanie Milne Program Assistant WT217 milne@camosun.ca 250-370-3910
Valerie Montague Program Coordinator, Continuing Education F305 montague@camosun.ca 250-370-3136
Evan Roberts Program Assistant F256C robertse@camosun.ca 250-370-3247
Jennafer Roberts Secretary III F305 robertsj@camosun.ca 250-370-3140
Susan Rudiger Practice Placement Assistant F305 rudigers@camosun.ca 250-370-3183
Indra Sahota Program Assistant, Continuing Education F305 sahota@camosun.ca 250-370-3103

Allied Health & Technologies Department

Programs

Medical Laboratory Assistant (MEDL)
Medical Radiography (MRAD)

Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Lynelle Yutani Chair/Instructor - Allied Health and Technologies Department WT212E yutanil@camosun.ca 250-370-3995
Jemma Aubert Instructor - MRAD aubertj@camosun.ca
Leah Benner Instructor - MEDL bennerl@camosun.ca
Anne Megan Berg Instructor - MEDL bergam@camosun.ca
Cathy Bouthiller Instructor - MEDL bouthillierc@camosun.ca
Karen Bussoli Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL bussolik@camosun.ca
Kaij Daanon-Dougall Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL dougallk@camosun.ca
Sarah Erdelyi Instructor - MRAD WT212D erdelyis@camosun.ca 250-370-3996
Hong Gerow Instructor - MRAD gerowh@camosun.ca
Sheryl Halstead Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL halsteads@camosun.ca
Catherine Hayden Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL haydenc@camosun.ca
Angela Hoskinson Instructor - MRAD WT212D hoskinsona@camosun.ca 250-370-3169
Michael Hufsmith Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL hufsmithm@camosun.ca
Stephanie LaForest Instructor - MRAD F308B laforests@camosun.ca 250-370-3695
Ladan MacLucas Instructor - MEDL maclucasl@camosun.ca
Rene Maier Instructor - MEDL maierr@camosun.ca
Brent Mekelburg Instructor - MRAD WT212D mekelburgb@camosun.ca 250-370-3992
Brent McMillen Instructor - MRAD WT212D mcmillenb@camosun.ca 250-370-3169
Samaya Rayne Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL raynes@camosun.ca
Stella Rios Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL rioss@camosun.ca
Janet Sproule Instructor - MRAD WT212D sproulej@camosun.ca 250-370-3182
Sandra Starling Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL starlings2@camosun.ca
Marion Taylor Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL taylorm@camosun.ca
Nicole Walters Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL waltersn@camosun.ca

Community, Family & Child Studies Department

Programs

Community, Family & Child Studies (CFCS)
Community Support & Education Assistant (CSEA)
Early Learning & Care (ELC)
Interprofessional Mental Health & Addictions (IMHA)
Mental Health & Addictions (MHA)

Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Robin Fast Chair - Community, Family and Child Studies Department WT224 fast@camosun.ca 250-370-3208
Joan Astren Instructor - ELC F314F astrenj@camosun.ca 250-370-3205
Michelle Bass Program Leader - IMHA WT221 bassm@camosun.ca 250-370-3204
Enid Elliot Program Leader - ELC WT220 elliote@camosun.ca 250-370-3237
Artemis Fire Program Leader - CFCS WT111A firea@camosun.ca 250-370-3245
Mary Harber Program Leader - CSEA WT223 harberm@camosun.ca 250-370-3223
Sheryl Haynes Instructor - HLTH WT222 hayness@camosun.ca 250-370-3222
Jessica Hrechka Instructor - ELC WT218 hrechkaj@camosun.ca 250-370-3216
Martha McAlister on leave - CFCS mcalisterm@camosun.ca
Jeanne Puritch Practicum Coordinator & Instructor - ELC WT111B puritchj@camosun.ca 250-370-3100
Kristin Ross Program Leader - MHA WT219 ross@camosun.ca 250-370-3203
Jody Watson Practicum Coordinator & Instructor - IMHA & MHA WT222 watsonj@camosun.ca 250-370-3173

Continuing Care Department

Programs

Health Care Assistant (HCA)
Practical Nursing (PN)

Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Karen Neilson Chair- Continuing Care Department WT211 neilsonk@camosun.ca 250-370-3240
Tona Andresen Instructional Assistant WT 212E andresent@camosun.ca 250-370-3239
Tracy Atkinson Instructor - HCA & PN WT209 atkinsont@camosun.ca 250-370-3284
Heather Frame Instructor - HCA WT209 frameh@camosun.ca 250-370-3238
Ros Giles-Pereira Program Leader - PN WT210 pereira@camosun.ca 250-370-3483
Sarah Grassick on leave till April 2018 WT 208 grassicks@camosun.ca 250-370-3239
Vara Hagreen Instructor - PN WT210 hagreenv@camosun.ca 250-370-3226
Rowena Hill Instructor - ELD WT101A hillr@camosun.ca 250-370-3338
Julia Liska Instructor - HCA WT 208 liskaj@camosun.ca 250-370-3485
Rosa Perez Lab Assistant WT212F perezr@camosun.ca 250-370-3997
Leanne Robb Program Leader - HCA WT209 robbl@camosun.ca 250-370-3243
Cathy Smith on leave WT 212E smithc@camosun.ca 250-370-3998

School of Health and Human Services - Continuing Education Department

Name Teaching
Diana Hurschler Instructor - Prenatal Education
Sue Johnson Instructor - Prenatal Education
Terry Manzo Instructor & Program Leader - Activity Assistant

Dental Department

Programs

Certified Dental Assistant (CDA)
Dental Hygiene (DH)
Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Mandy Hayre Chair - Dental Department DNT005 hayrem@camosun.ca 250-370-3190
Ada Barker Program Leader - DH DNT003 barkera@camosun.ca 250-370-3193
Tika Brown Instructor - DH DNT003 brownt@camosun.ca 250-370-3453
Bev Jackson Instructor - DH DNT004 jacksonb@camosun.ca 250-370-3507
Kiran Kshatriya Dental Reception & Instructional Assistant DNT102 kshatriyak@camosun.ca 250-370-3184
Penny McGregor Clinic Supervisor DNT113 mcgregorp@camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Shelly Melissa Program Leader - CDA DNT002 melissas@camosun.ca 250-370-3228
Liz Morch Instructor - DH DNT004 morch@camosun.ca 250-370-3215
Michelle Oakley Clinic Supervisor DNT113 oakleym@Camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Melissa Schaefer Instructor - DH DNT003 schaefer@camosun.ca 250-370-3193
Trina Sims Practicum Coordinator & Instructor - CDA DNT006 simst@camosun.ca 250-370-3188
Margit Strobl Instructor - DH DNT006 stroblm@camosun.ca 250-370-3255
Melody Weimer Instructor - CDA DNT002 weimerm@camosun.ca 250-370-3192

Nursing Department

Programs

Nursing (BSN)

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Darlaine Jantzen Chair - Nursing Department F258B jantzend@camosun.ca  250-370-3249
Joan Humphries Associate Chair - Nursing Department F256B humphriesj@camosun.ca  250-370-3277
Sue Abuleal Instructor F324A abuleals@camosun.ca 250-370-3934
Hannah Ashwood-Smith Instructor F106C ashwood@camosun.ca 250-370-3254
Kathy Bartlett Instructor F350B bartlettk@camosun.ca  250-370-3268
Shelley Berezon Instructor (on leave) berezon@camosun.ca 
Lynda Champoux Instructor F324A champouxl@camosun.ca 250-370-3935
Tina Dunkley Instructor P227 dunkley@camosun.ca  250-370-3486
Teresa Evangelou Instructor F106B evangelout@camosun.ca 250-370-3113
Maria Fyfe Instructor F254C fyfe@camosun.ca 250-370-3281
Renate Gibbs Instructor F254A rgibbs@camosun.ca 250-370-3278
Karine Godbout Instructor (on leave) godboutk@camosun.ca
Leah Godwin Instructor F106B godwin@camosun.ca 250-370-3113
Selena Hebig Lab Supervisor - Nursing F262J hebigs@camosun.ca 250-370-3289
Holly Heinz Instructor F351B heinzh@camosun.ca 250-370-3261
Karen Hoskyn Instructor F250B hoskynk@camosun.ca 250-370-3265
Nan Hsieh Instructor F250B hsiehn@camosun.ca 250-370-3264
Shauna Huffman Instructor F106C huffmans@camosun.ca 250-370-3251
Robin Humble Practice Placement Coordinator/Instructor F256A humbler@camosun.ca 250-370-3274
Shona Lalonde Instructor (on leave) lalonde@camosun.ca
Bonnie Lindner Instructor F106D lindnerb@camosun.ca 250-370-3377
Maureen Lindsay Instructor F250A lindsaym@camosun.ca 250-370-3282
Paula Littlejohn Instructor F314E littlejohnp@camosun.ca 250-370-3244
Ellen Mahoney Instructor F324 mahoneye@camosun.ca 250-370-3230
Joyce Malcolm Lab Assistant - Nursing F262J malcolmj@camosun.ca 250-370-3289
Cheryl Marr Instructor F250C marrc@camosun.ca 250-370-3280
Catherine McDonald Instructor F106B mcdonaldc@camosun.ca 250-370-3903
Ann McIntosh Program Leader - Year 3 F250D mcintosa@camosun.ca 250-370-3267
Lorelei J. Newton Program Leader - Year 1 F254D newtonl@camosun.ca 250-370-3270
Melissa Paul Instructor (on leave) paulm@camosun.ca
Erika Paxman Instructor F252C paxmane@camosun.ca 250-370-3266
Hazell Penn Instructor F324 pennh@camosun.ca 250-370-3931
Heidi Petrak Instructor F106D petrak@camosun.ca 250-370-3439
Dwayne Pettyjohn Program Leader - Year 2 F252D pettyjohnd@camosun.ca 250-370-3286
Marilyn Plummer Instructor F250C plummer@camosun.ca 250-370-3290
Marlyce Rankin Lab Assistant - Nursing F262J rankinm@camosun.ca 250-370-3279
Pamela Rogers Instructor F324A rogersp@camosun.ca 250-370-3936
Ryan Russell Instructor F252C russellr@camosun.ca 250-370-3259
Laura Sacilotto Instructor F106B sacilotto@camosun.ca 250-370-3232
Cici Tavares Instructor F106D tavaresc@camosun.ca 250-370-3462
Andrea Turner Instructor F351A turnera@camosun.ca 250-370-3283
Christine Upright Instructor P227 uprightc@camosun.ca 250-370-3978
Marlene Welsh Instructor F254C welshm@camosun.ca 250-370-3269
Mary Willbond Instructor F314E willbondm@camosun.ca 250-370-3263
Stephanie Won Instructor F351A wons@camosun.ca 250-370-3271
Tessa Wonsiak Instructor F262E wonsiakt@camosun.ca 250-370-3231
Aileen Wood-Meszaros Instructor F106C woodmeszarosa@camosun.ca 250-370-3447
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2017 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: May 27, 2017 at 8:14 pm Change Everything logo for print