Camosun logo for print

School of Health and Human Services

Faculty & Staff Directory

Our staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you! We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

Contact us

Phone
250–370–3161
Fax
250–370–3478
Email
hhsinfo@camosun.ca
Campus
Camosun College Lansdowne
Fisher 305
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2

Looking for more Faculty and Staff information?

Check out each program for more information about teaching faculty, instructional assistants and their expertise.

School of Health & Human Services Administrative Staff

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Cynthia Smith Dean F305 csmith@camosun.ca 250-370-3179
Lori Zehr Associate Dean F305 zehrl@camosun.ca 250-370-3559
Kirsten Amadu Operations Assistant (HR) F305 amaduk@camosun.ca 250-370-3581
Linda Berge Secretary III WT217 bergel@camosun.ca 250-370-3206
Jo-Ann Clar Secretary III F256B clarj@camosun.ca 250-370-3246
Maggy Charles Operations Assistant F305 charles@camosun.ca 250-370-3180
Tersia Fagan Assistant to the Dean F305C fagant@camosun.ca 250-370-3179
Karen Foxall Administrative Coordinator F305G foxallk@camosun.ca 250-370-3178
Carly Hall Centre for Health & Wellness Coordinator F305 hall@camosun.ca 250-370-3140
Tamara Hynes Secretary I F305 hynest@camosun.ca  250-370-3161
Faye Martin Indigenous Support Coordinator F305 martin@camosun.ca 250-370-3486
Nicole Reinelt Program Assistant WT217 reineltn@camosun.ca 250-370-3910
Evan Roberts Program Assistant F256C robertse@camosun.ca 250-370-3247
Susan Rudiger Practice Placement Assistant F305 rudigers@camosun.ca 250-370-3183

Allied Health & Technologies Department

Programs

Certified Medical Laboratory Assistant (MLAB)
Medical Radiography (MRAD)

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Lynelle Yutani Chair/Instructor - Allied Health and Technologies WT212E yutanil@camosun.ca 250-370-3995
Sharon Duggan Program Leader, MLAB duggans@camosun.ca 250-370-3000 x2475
Sarah Erdelyi Instructor - MRAD WT212D erdelyis@camosun.ca 250-370-3996
Hong Gerow Instructor - MRAD gerowh@camosun.ca
Stephanie LaForest Instructor - MRAD F308B laforests@camosun.ca 250-370-3695
Laura McCreight Instructor - MRAD WT212D mccreightl@camosun.ca 250-370-3182
Brent McMillen Instructor - MRAD WT212D mcmillenb@camosun.ca 250-370-3169
Brent Mekelburg Instructor - MRAD WT212D mekelburgb@camosun.ca 250-370-3992
Alexandra Purdy Instructor - MLAB purdya@camosun.ca 250-370-3000 x2476
Jana Suraci Instructor - MRAD, MLAB WT212D suracij@camosun.ca 250-370-3996

Community, Family & Child Studies Department

Programs

Community, Family & Child Studies (CFCS)
Early Learning & Care (ELC)
Education Assistant and Community Support (EACS)
Interprofessional Mental Health & Addictions (IMHA)
Mental Health & Addictions (MHA)

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Jeanne Puritch Chair - Community, Family & Child Studies WT224 puritchj@camosun.ca 250-370-3100
Michelle Bass Instructor - IMHA WT221 bassm@camosun.ca 250-370-3204
Mary Burgaretta Instructor - ELC F314F burgarettam@camosun.ca 250-370-3129
Anastasia Butcher Instructor - ELC WT218 butchera@camosun.ca 250-370-3315
Miriam Curtis

Practice Placement Coordinator

WT111A curtism@camosun.ca 250-370-3353
Danielle Davis

Instructor - ELC

F314F davisd@camosun.ca 250-370-3129
Enid Elliot Program Leader - ELC WT218 elliote@camosun.ca 250-370-3216
Robin Fast Program Leader - CFCS WT111B fast@camosun.ca 250-370-3208
Artemis Fire Instructor - CFCS WT220 firea@camosun.ca 250-370-3245
Chivonne Graff Instructor - ELC F314F graffc@camosun.ca 250-370-3205
Shemine Gulamhusein Instructor - CFCS F314F gulamhuseins@camosun.ca 250-370-3129
Mary Harber Instructor - EACS WT220 harberm@camosun.ca 250-370-3154
Stephanie Hayes Instructor - ELC WT220 hayess@camosun.ca 250-370-3237
Sheryl Haynes Instructor - HLTH WT222 hayness@camosun.ca 250-370-3222
Madelaine Hittos Instructor - ELC F314F hittosm@camosun.ca 250-370-3205
Jessica Hrechka Fee Instructor - ELC WT220 hrechkaj@camosun.ca 250-370-3154
Michelle Jaworsky Instructor - CFCS/MHA WT221 jaworskym@camosun.ca
250-370-3314
Ruth Lyall Instructor - HLTH F314F lyallr@camosun.ca
n/a
James McGran Instructor - ELC WT218 mcgranj@camosun.ca 250-370-2478
Asha Rao Program Leader - EACS WT223 raoa@camosun.ca 250-370-3223
Kristin Ross Instructor - MHA WT219 ross@camosun.ca 250-370-3203
Shelley Skwara Instructor - EACS F314F skwaras@camosun.ca 250-370-3473
Richard Spearman Instructor - HLTH F314F spearmanr@camosun.ca 250-370-3473
Jody Watson Program Leader - IMHA & MHA WT222 watsonj@camosun.ca 250-370-3173
Eric Williams Instructor - IMHA WT221 williamse@camosun.ca 250-370-2477

Continuing Care Department

Programs

Health Care Assistant (HCA)
Practical Nursing (PN)

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Ros Giles-Pereira Acting Chair, Continuing Care WT211 pereira@camosun.ca 250-370-3483
Tona Andresen Instructional Assistant WT212E andresent@camosun.ca 250-370-3239
Tracy Atkinson Instructor WT209 atkinsont@camosun.ca 250-370-3284
Barbara Bennett Instructor WT208 bennettb@camosun.ca
Sarah Chisholm Instructor WT 208 chisholms@camosun.ca 250-370-3239
Sheryl Cooper Instructor WT210 coopers@camosun.ca 250-370-3241
Heather Frame Instructor WT209 frameh@camosun.ca 250-370-3238
Vara Hagreen Instructor WT210 hagreenv@camosun.ca 250-370-3226
Dasha Herman Clinical Instructor WT207 hermand@camosun.ca 250-370-3236
Rowena Hill ELD Instructor WT101A hillr@camosun.ca 250-370-3338
Cathy Josephson Clinical Instructor josephsonc@camosun.ca
Julia Liska Instructor WT 208 liskaj@camosun.ca 250-370-3485
Donna Mears Instructor WT210 mearsd@camosun.ca
Christy Morris Instructor WT210 cmorris@camosun.ca 250-370-3241
Rosa Perez Lab Assistant WT212F perezr@camosun.ca 250-370-3997
Leanne Robb Program Leader - HCA WT209 robbl@camosun.ca 250-370-3243
Bethan Samaroo Instructor WT208 samaroob@camosun.ca 250-370-3212
Mercedes Schmidt Instructor WT210 schmidtm@camosun.ca 250-370-3112
Tera Walsh Instructor WT208 walsht@camosun.ca 250-370-3481

Dental Department

Programs

Certified Dental Assistant (CDA)
Dental Hygiene (DHYG)
Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Mandy Hayre Chair - Dental DNT005 hayrem@camosun.ca 250-370-3190
Tika Brown Instructor - DH DNT003 brownt@camosun.ca 250-370-3453
Donna Ferguson Instructor - DH DNT004 fergusond@camosun.ca 250-370-3507
Valerie Herring Instructor - DH DNT111 herringv@camosun.ca  
Bev Jackson Instructor - DH DNT004 jacksonb@camosun.ca 250-370-3507
Kiran Kshatriya Dental Reception & Instructional Assistant DNT102 kshatriyak@camosun.ca 250-370-3184
Sylvie Martel Instructor - DH DB003 martels@camosun.ca 250-370-3193
Penny McGregor Clinic Supervisor DNT113 mcgregorp@camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Shelly Melissa Program Leader and Instructor - CDA DNT002 melissas@camosun.ca 250-370-3228
Michelle Meunier Instructor - DH DNT111 meunierm@camosun.ca  
Liz Morch Instructor - DH DNT004 morch@camosun.ca 250-370-3215
SuAnn Ng Instructor - DH DNT111 ngs@camosun.ca 250-370-3176
Michelle Oakley Clinic Supervisor DNT113 oakleym@Camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Meagan Rumsby Instructional Assistant DNT111 rumsbym@camosun.ca  
Chandra Simonet Lab Clerk DNT113 simonetc@camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Margit Strobl Instructor - DH DNT006 stroblm@camosun.ca 250-370-3255
Melody Weimer Instructor - CDA DNT006 weimerm@camosun.ca 250-370-3192
Brenda Wisdom Instructor - DH DB003 wisdomb@camosun.ca 250-370-3193
Sandra Woodrow Practicum Coordinator & Instructor - CDA DNT002 woodrows@camosun.ca 250-370-3188
Leta Zaleski Program Leader and Instructor - DH DNT003 zaleskil@camosun.ca 250-370-3453

Nursing Department

Programs

Nursing (BSN)

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Darlaine Jantzen Chair, Nursing F258B jantzend@camosun.ca  250-370-3249
Dwayne Pettyjohn Associate Chair, Nursing F256B pettyjohnd@camosun.ca 250-370-3277
Sue Abuleal Instructor F324A abuleals@camosun.ca 250-370-3934
Hannah Ashwood-Smith Instructor F106C ashwood@camosun.ca 250-370-3254
Shelley Berezon Instructor F106G berezon@camosun.ca  250-370-3130
Lynda Champoux Instructor F324A champouxl@camosun.ca 250-370-3935
Kerry-Ann Dompierre Simulation Educator/Coordinator F252A dompierrek@camosun.ca 250-370-3260
Teresa Evangelou Instructor F106C evangelout@camosun.ca 250-370-3113
Louise Friesen Instructor P227 lfriesen@camosun.ca 250-370-3977
Maria Fyfe Instructor F254C fyfe@camosun.ca 250-370-3281
Renate Gibbs Instructor F254A rgibbs@camosun.ca 250-370-3278
Karine Godbout Instructor (on leave)
Leah Godwin Instructor F351B godwin@camosun.ca 250-370-3275
Ingrid Handlovsky Instructor (on leave)
Selena Hebig Instructor F254C hebigs@camosun.ca 250-370-3113
Holly Heinz Instructor F351B heinzh@camosun.ca 250-370-3261
Brishen Holmes-Slattery Lab Supervisor F262J holmes-slattery@camosun.ca 250-370-3279
Karen Hoskyn Instructor F250B hoskynk@camosun.ca 250-370-3265
Shauna Huffman Instructor F106C huffmans@camosun.ca 250-370-3251
Robin Humble Practice Placement Coordinator/Instructor F256A humbler@camosun.ca 250-370-3274
Glenys Jenkyns Instructor F262H jenkynsg@camosun.ca 250-370-3285
Shannon Keyser Instructor F350B keysers@camosun.ca 250-370-3268
Sherry Lampard Instructor F314E lampards@camosun.ca 250-370-3272
Bonnie Lindner Instructor F106D lindnerb@camosun.ca 250-370-3377
Maureen Lindsay Instructor F250A lindsaym@camosun.ca 250-370-3282
Paula Littlejohn Instructor F314E littlejohnp@camosun.ca 250-370-3244
Ellen Mahoney Instructor F324 mahoneye@camosun.ca 250-370-3230
Joyce Malcolm Lab Assistant - Nursing F262J malcolmj@camosun.ca 250-370-3289
Cheryl Marr Instructor F250C marrc@camosun.ca 250-370-3280
Ann McIntosh Program Leader - Year 3 F250D mcintosa@camosun.ca 250-370-3267
Lorelei J. Newton Program Leader - Year 1 F254D newtonl@camosun.ca 250-370-3270
Melissa Paul Instructor (on leave)
Erika Paxman Instructor F252C paxmane@camosun.ca 250-370-3266
Hazell Penn Instructor F324 pennh@camosun.ca 250-370-3931
Heidi Petrak Instructor F106D petrak@camosun.ca 250-370-3439
Marilyn Plummer Instructor F250C plummer@camosun.ca 250-370-3290
Betty Poag Instructor F350B poagb@camosun.ca 250-370-3509
Marlyce Rankin Lab Assistant - Nursing F262J rankinm@camosun.ca 250-370-3279
Pamela Rogers Instructor F324A rogersp@camosun.ca 250-370-3936
Ryan Russell Instructor F252C russellr@camosun.ca 250-370-3259
Laura Sacilotto Instructor F106B sacilotto@camosun.ca 250-370-3232
Sean Sturgill Instructor F262G seans@camosun.ca 250-370-3257
Cici Tavares Instructor F106D tavaresc@camosun.ca 250-370-3462
Andrea Turner Instructor F351A turnera@camosun.ca 250-370-3283
Marlene Welsh Instructor F254C welshm@camosun.ca 250-370-3269
Mary Willbond Instructor F314E willbondm@camosun.ca 250-370-3263
Stephanie Won Instructor F351A wons@camosun.ca 250-370-3271
Tessa Wonsiak Instructor F262E wonsiakt@camosun.ca 250-370-3231
Aileen Wood-Meszaros Instructor F106C woodmeszarosa@camosun.ca 250-370-3447
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2019 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: June 18, 2019 at 2:19 am Change Everything logo for print