Camosun logo for print

Information • October 11, 2019 12:41 pm • Camosun closed October 14 for Thanksgiving • Read more…

School of Health and Human Services

Faculty & Staff Directory

Our staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you! We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

Contact us

Phone
250–370–3161
Fax
250–370–4845
Email
hhsinfo@camosun.ca
Campus
Camosun College Interurban
CHW 207
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1

Looking for more Faculty and Staff information?

Check out each program for more information about teaching faculty, instructional assistants and their expertise.

School of Health & Human Services Administrative Staff

Name Title Email Telephone
Cynthia Smith Dean csmith@camosun.ca 250-370-4250
Carly Hall Acting Associate Dean/Centre for Health & Wellness Coordinator hall@camosun.ca 250-370-4285
Lori Zehr On Leave zehrl@camosun.ca  
Rachel Bernal Operations Assistant (HR) bernalr@camosun.ca 250-370-4244
Linda Berge Secretary III (CFCS, AHT, Continuing Care) bergel@camosun.ca 250-370-4075
Jo-Ann Clar Secretary III (Nursing) clarj@camosun.ca 250-370-4073
Maggy Charles Operations Assistant charles@camosun.ca 250-370-4243
Kerry-Ann Dompierre Simulation Education Coordinator dompierrek@camosun.ca 250-370-4246
Tersia Fagan Assistant to the Dean fagant@camosun.ca 250-370-4250
Karen Foxall Administrative Coordinator foxallk@camosun.ca 250-370-4284
Karen Hood-Deshon Program Assistant (Dental) hoodk@camosun.ca 250-370-3176
Tamara Hynes Secretary I hynest@camosun.ca  250-370-4072
Debbie Kendz Secretary kendzd@camosun.ca  250-370-4077
Faye Martin Indigenous Support Coordinator martin@camosun.ca 250-370-4245
Nicole Reinelt Program Assistant (CFCS, AHT, Continuing Care) reineltn@camosun.ca 250-370-4076
Evan Roberts Program Assistant (Nursing) robertse@camosun.ca 250-370-4074
Susan Rudiger Practice Placement Assistant rudigers@camosun.ca 250-370-4249

Allied Health & Technologies Department

Programs

Certified Medical Laboratory Assistant (CMLA)
Diagnostic Medical Sonography (SONO)
Medical Radiography (MRAD)

Name Title Email Telephone
Lynelle Yutani Chair/Instructor - Allied Health and Technologies yutanil@camosun.ca 250-370-4768
Matthew Barbas Program Leader, Cardiac Ultrasound (SONO)
Sulejman Braho Instructional Assistant - AHT brahos@camosun.ca  
Sharon Duggan Program Leader, CMLA duggans@camosun.ca 250-370-4766
Sarah Erdelyi Instructor - MRAD erdelyis@camosun.ca 250-370-4759
Hong Gerow Instructor - MRAD gerowh@camosun.ca 250-3704760
Sheryl Halstead Instructional Assistant - AHT halsteads@camosun.ca  
Stephanie LaForest Instructor - MRAD laforests@camosun.ca  
Linda Johnson Instructional Assistant - AHT johnsonl@camosun.ca  
Laura McCreight Instructor - MRAD mccreightl@camosun.ca 250-370-4756
Brent McMillen Instructor - MRAD mcmillenb@camosun.ca 250-370-4757
Brent Mekelburg Instructor - MRAD mekelburgb@camosun.ca 250-370-4758
Dustin Pendergast Program Leader, General Ultrasound (SONO) pendergastdustin@camosun.ca 250-370-4765
Alexandra Purdy Instructor - CMLA purdya@camosun.ca 250-370-4764
Jana Suraci Instructor - MRAD, CMLA, SONO suracij@camosun.ca 250-370-4755

Community, Family & Child Studies Department

Programs

Community, Family & Child Studies (CFCS)
Early Learning & Care (ELC)
Education Assistant and Community Support (EACS)
Interprofessional Mental Health & Addictions (IMHA)
Mental Health & Addictions (MHA)

Name Title Email Telephone
Jeanne Puritch Chair - Community, Family & Child Studies puritchj@camosun.ca 250-370-4673
Annette Annacchiarico Instructor - ELC annacchiaricoa@camosun.ca  
Monique Auger Instructor - HLTH augerm@camosun.ca  
Sarah Bains Instructor - CFCS bainss@camosun.ca  
Michelle Bass Program Leader-IMHA bassm@camosun.ca 250-370-4294
Jacquie Burden Practice Placement Coordinator (ELC) burdenj@camosun.ca 250-370-4295
Mary Burgaretta Instructor - ELC burgarettam@camosun.ca  
Anastasia Butcher Instructor - ELC butchera@camosun.ca 250-370-4290
Miriam Curtis

Practice Placement Coordinator

curtism@camosun.ca 250-370-4657
Danielle Davis

Instructor - ELC

davisd@camosun.ca  
Enid Elliot Instructor - ELC elliote@camosun.ca 250-370-4289
Robin Fast Program Leader - CFCS fast@camosun.ca 250-370-4658
Jessica Fee Program Leader - ELC feej@camosun.ca 250-370-4291
Leann Finlay Instructor - CFCS finlayl@camosun.ca  
Artemis Fire Instructor - CFCS firea@camosun.ca 250-370-4655
Mary Harber Instructor - EACS harberm@camosun.ca 250-370-4656
Sheryl Haynes Instructor - HLTH hayness@camosun.ca 250-370-4296
Michelle Jaworsky Instructor - CFCS/MHA jaworskym@camosun.ca
250-370-4293
Lindsay Lichty Instructor - ELC lichtyl@camosun.ca  
James McGran Instructor - ELC mcgranj@camosun.ca  
Asha Rao Program Leader - EACS raoa@camosun.ca 250-370-4654
Jane Reside Instructor - HLTH residej@camosun.ca 250-370-3209
Kristin Ross Instructor - MHA ross@camosun.ca 250-370-4292
Shelley Skwara Instructor - EACS skwaras@camosun.ca  
Crista Shillington Practice Placement Coordinator shillingtonc@camosun.ca 250-370-4295
Richard Spearman Instructor - HLTH spearmanr@camosun.ca  
Jody Watson Program Leader - MHA watsonj@camosun.ca 250-370-4297
Eric Williams Instructor - IMHA williamse@camosun.ca  

Continuing Care Department

Programs

Health Care Assistant (HCA)
Practical Nursing (PN)

Name Title Email Telephone
Ros Giles-Pereira Chair, Continuing Care pereira@camosun.ca 250-370-4767
Tona Andresen Instructional Assistant andresent@camosun.ca 250-370-4761
Tracy Atkinson Instructor atkinsont@camosun.ca 250-370-4752
Shelly Barnes Instructor barness@camosun.ca 250-370-4674
Sarah Chisholm Instructor chisholms@camosun.ca 250-370-4678
Amanda Crosbie-Claeys Instructor crosbieA@camosun.ca 250-370-4679
Heather Frame Instructor frameh@camosun.ca 250-370-4754
Vara Hagreen Program Leader - PN hagreenv@camosun.ca 250-370-4676
Dasha Herman Clinical Instructor hermand@camosun.ca 250-370-4753
Rowena Hill ELD Instructor hillr@camosun.ca  
Cathy Josephson Clinical Instructor josephsonc@camosun.ca 250-370-4677
Julia Liska Instructor liskaj@camosun.ca 250-370-4753
Donna Mears Instructor mearsd@camosun.ca  
Christy Morris Instructor cmorris@camosun.ca 250-370-4677
Rosa Perez Lab Assistant perezr@camosun.ca 250-370-4762
Leanne Robb Program Leader - HCA robbl@camosun.ca 250-370-4751
Bethan Samaroo Instructor samaroob@camosun.ca 250-370-3212
Mercedes Schmidt Instructor schmidtm@camosun.ca 250-370-4675
Laurie Sivertson Instructor sivertsonl@camosun.ca  

Dental Department

Programs

Certified Dental Assistant (CDA)
Dental Hygiene (DHYG)
Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Mandy Hayre Chair - Dental DB005 hayrem@camosun.ca 250-370-3190
Tika Brown Instructor - DH DB003 brownt@camosun.ca 250-370-3911
Karen Hood-Deshon Program Assistant DB111 hoodk@camosun.ca 250-370-3176
Amber Chamut Instructor - DH DB003 chamuta@camosun.ca 250-370-3193
Erin DiBattista Instructor - DH DB107 dibattistae@camosun.ca  
Donna Ferguson Instructor - DH DB004 fergusond@camosun.ca 250-370-3507
Kiran Kshatriya Dental Reception & Instructional Assistant DB102 kshatriyak@camosun.ca 250-370-3184
Lisa Mann Instructor - DH DB107 mannl@camosun.ca  
Penny McGregor Clinic Supervisor DB113 mcgregorp@camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Shelly Melissa Program Leader and Instructor - CDA DB002 melissas@camosun.ca 250-370-3228
Michelle Meunier Instructor - DH DB004 meunierm@camosun.ca 250-370-3507
Liz Morch Instructor - DH DB004 morch@camosun.ca 250-370-3215
SuAnn Ng Instructor - DH DB107 ngs@camosun.ca 250-370-3176
Michelle Oakley Clinic Supervisor DB113 oakleym@Camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Meagan Rumsby Instructional Assistant DB002 rumsbym@camosun.ca  
Chandra Simonet Lab Clerk DB113 simonetc@camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Margit Strobl Instructor - DH DB006 stroblm@camosun.ca 250-370-3255
Hsien Huey (Sam) Tan Instructor - DH DB107 tanh@camosun.ca  
Melody Weimer Instructor - CDA DB006 weimerm@camosun.ca 250-370-3192
Sandra Woodrow Practicum Coordinator & Instructor - CDA DB002 woodrows@camosun.ca 250-370-3188
Leta Zaleski Program Leader and Instructor - DH DB003 zaleskil@camosun.ca 250-370-3453

Nursing Department

Programs

Nursing (BSN)

Name Title Email Telephone
Dwayne Pettyjohn Acting Chair, Nursing pettyjohnd@camosun.ca 250-370-4288
Ann McIntosh Acting Associate Chair & Curriculum Coordinator mcintosa@camosun.ca 250-370-4267
Sue Abuleal Instructor abuleals@camosun.ca 250-370-4258
Hannah Ashwood-Smith Instructor ashwood@camosun.ca 250-370-4273
Shelley Berezon Instructor berezon@camosun.ca  250-370-4669
Lynda Champoux Instructor champouxl@camosun.ca 250-370-4260
Kaitlin Ellis Instructor ellisk@camosun.ca 250-370-4279
Teresa Evangelou Program Leader - Year 3 evangelout@camosun.ca 250-370-4271
Maria Fyfe Instructor fyfe@camosun.ca 250-370-4278
Karine Godbout Instructor (on leave)    
Leah Godwin Instructor godwin@camosun.ca 250-370-4663
Ingrid Handlovsky Instructor handlovi@camosun.ca 250-370-4672
Selena Hebig Instructor hebigs@camosun.ca 250-370-4281
Holly Heinz Instructor heinzh@camosun.ca 250-370-4666
Brishen Holmes-Slattery Lab Supervisor holmes-slattery@camosun.ca 250-370-4769
Karen Hoskyn Instructor hoskynk@camosun.ca 250-370-4668
Shauna Huffman Instructor huffmans@camosun.ca 250-370-4272
Robin Humble Practice Placement Coordinator/Instructor humbler@camosun.ca 250-370-4275
Glenys Jenkyns Instructor jenkynsg@camosun.ca 250-370-4662
Shannon Keyser Instructor keysers@camosun.ca 250-370-4262
Sherry Lampard Instructor lampards@camosun.ca 250-370-4270
Bonnie Lindner Instructor lindnerb@camosun.ca 250-370-4253
Maureen Lindsay Instructor lindsaym@camosun.ca 250-370-4661
Paula Littlejohn Instructor littlejohnp@camosun.ca 250-370-4266
Ellen Mahoney Instructor mahoneye@camosun.ca 250-370-4276
Joyce Malcolm Lab Assistant - Nursing malcolmj@camosun.ca  
Cheryl Marr Instructor marrc@camosun.ca 250-370-4660
Kirstin McLaughlin Instructor mclaughlink@camosun.ca 250-370-4668
Melissa Paul Instructor (on leave)    
Erika Paxman Instructor paxmane@camosun.ca 250-370-4667
Hazell Penn Instructor pennh@camosun.ca 250-370-4277
Heidi Petrak Instructor petrak@camosun.ca 250-370-4255
Marilyn Plummer Instructor plummer@camosun.ca 250-370-4659
Betty Poag Instructor poagb@camosun.ca 250-370-4263
Marlyce Rankin Lab Assistant - Nursing rankinm@camosun.ca  
Pamela Rogers Instructor rogersp@camosun.ca 250-370-4257
Ryan Russell Program Leader - Year One russellr@camosun.ca 250-370-4259
Laura Sacilotto Instructor sacilotto@camosun.ca 250-370-4283
Aziz Shaik Instructor shaika@camosun.ca 250-370-4280
Sean Sturgill Instructor seans@camosun.ca 250-370-4671
Cici Tavares Instructor tavaresc@camosun.ca 250-370-4254
Andrea Turner Instructor turnera@camosun.ca 250-370-4664
Marlene Welsh Instructor welshm@camosun.ca 250-370-4282
Mary Willbond Instructor willbondm@camosun.ca 250-370-4265
Stephanie Won Instructor wons@camosun.ca 250-370-4665
Tessa Wonsiak Program Leader - Year Two wonsiakt@camosun.ca 250-370-4261
Aileen Wood-Meszaros Instructor woodmeszarosa@camosun.ca 250-370-4272
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2019 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: October 14, 2019 at 1:31 am Change Everything logo for print