Camosun logo for print

School of Health and Human Services

Faculty & Staff Directory Information

Our staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you! We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

Contact us

Phone
250–370–3161
Fax
250–370–3478
Email
hhsinfo@camosun.ca
Campus
Camosun College Lansdowne
Fisher 305
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2

Looking for more Faculty yand Staff information?

Check out each program for more information about teaching faculty, instructional assistants and their expertise.

School of Health & Human Services Administrative Staff

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Cynthia Smith Dean F305 csmith@camosun.ca 250-370-3179
Marcia Docherty Associate Dean F305A dochertym@camosun.ca 250-370-3367
Linda Berge Program Assistant WT217 bergel@camosun.ca 250-370-3206
Jo-Ann Clar Secretary III F256 clarj@camosun.ca 250-370-3246
Maggy Charles Operations Assistant F305 charles@camosun.ca 250-370-3180
Tersia Fagan Assistant to Dean F305 fagant@camosun.ca 250-370-3179
Karen Foxall Administrative Coordinator F305 foxallk@camosun.ca 250-370-3178
Tamara Hynes Secretary I F305 hynest@camosun.ca  250-370-3161
Rene Maier Program Coordinator, Continuing Education F305 maierr@camosun.ca 250-370-3136
Stephanie Milne Program Assistant WT217 milne@camosun.ca 250-370-3910
Evan Roberts Program Assistant F256C robertse@camosun.ca 250-370-3247
Susan Rudiger Practice Placement Assistant F305 rudigers@camosun.ca 250-370-3183
Indra Sahota Program Assistant, Continuing Education F305 sahota@camosun.ca 250-370-3103
Vacant Program Assistant
Vacant Secretary III

Allied Health & Technologies Department

Programs

Medical Laboratory Assistant (MEDL)
Medical Radiography (MRAD)

Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Lynelle Yutani Chair/Instructor - Allied Health and Technologies Department WT212E yutanil@camosun.ca 250-370-3995
Jemma Aubert Instructor - MRAD aubertj@camosun.ca
Leah Benner Instructor - MEDL bennerl@camosun.ca
Anne Megan Berg Instructor - MEDL bergam@camosun.ca
Cathy Bouthiller Instructor - MEDL bouthillierc@camosun.ca
Karen Bussoli Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL bussolik@camosun.ca
Kaij Daanon-Dougall Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL dougallk@camosun.ca
Sarah Erdelyi Instructor - MRAD WT212D erdelyis@camosun.ca 250-370-3996
Hong Gerow Instructor - MRAD gerowh@camosun.ca
Sheryl Halstead Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL halsteads@camosun.ca
Catherine Hayden Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL haydenc@camosun.ca
Michael Hufsmith Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL hufsmithm@camosun.ca
Stephanie LaForest Instructor - MRAD F308B laforests@camosun.ca 250-370-3695
Ladan MacLucas Instructor - MEDL maclucasl@camosun.ca
Rene Maier Instructor - MEDL maierr@camosun.ca
Brent Mekelburg Instructor - MRAD WT212D mekelburgb@camosun.ca 250-370-3992
Brent McMillen Instructor - MRAD WT212D mcmillenb@camosun.ca 250-370-3169
Samaya Rayne Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL raynes@camosun.ca
Sandra Starling Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL starlings2@camosun.ca
Marion Taylor Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL taylorm@camosun.ca
Nicole Walters Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL waltersn@camosun.ca

Community, Family & Child Studies Department

Programs

Community, Family & Child Studies (CFCS)
Community Support & Education Assistant (CSEA)
Early Learning & Care (ELC)
Interprofessional Mental Health & Addictions (IMHA)
Mental Health & Addictions (MHA)

Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Robin Fast Chair - Community, Family and Child Studies Department WT224 fast@camosun.ca 250-370-3208
Michelle Bass Program Leader - IMHA WT221 bassm@camosun.ca 250-370-3204
Anastasia Butcher Instructor - ELC WT218 butchera@camosun.ca 250-370-3315
Enid Elliot Instructor - ELC WT220 elliote@camosun.ca 250-370-3237
Artemis Fire Program Leader - CFCS WT111A firea@camosun.ca 250-370-3245
Mary Harber Program Leader - CSEA WT223 harberm@camosun.ca 250-370-3223
Sheryl Haynes Instructor - HLTH WT222 hayness@camosun.ca 250-370-3222
Jessica Hrechka Instructor - ELC WT218 hrechkaj@camosun.ca 250-370-3216
Martha McAlister on leave - CFCS mcalisterm@camosun.ca
Jeanne Puritch Program Leader - ELC & Practicum Coordinator WT111B puritchj@camosun.ca 250-370-3100
Kristin Ross Program Leader - MHA WT219 ross@camosun.ca 250-370-3203
Jody Watson Practicum Coordinator & Instructor - IMHA & MHA WT222 watsonj@camosun.ca 250-370-3173

Continuing Care Department

Programs

Health Care Assistant (HCA)
Practical Nursing (PN)

Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Karen Neilson Chair- Continuing Care Department WT211 neilsonk@camosun.ca 250-370-3240
Tona Andresen Instructional Assistant WT212E andresent@camosun.ca 250-370-3239
Tracy Atkinson Instructor WT209 atkinsont@camosun.ca 250-370-3284
Barbara Bennett Instructor WT208 bennettb@camosun.ca
Christina Chakanyuka Instructor WT210 chakanyukac@camosun.ca 250-370-3241
Sheryl Cooper Instructor WT209 coopers@camosun.ca
Maureen Herbert Clinical Instructor herbertm@camosun.ca
Dasha Herman Clinical Instructor hermand@camosun.ca
Cathy Josephson Clinical Instructor josephsonc@camosun.ca
Donna Mears Instructor WT210 mearsd@camosun.ca
Christy Morris Instructor F262H cmorris@camosun.ca 250-370-3120
Bethan Samaroo Instructor WT208 samaroob@camosun.ca
Heather Frame Instructor WT209 frameh@camosun.ca 250-370-3238
Ros Giles-Pereira Program Leader - PN WT210 pereira@camosun.ca 250-370-3483
Sarah Grassick on leave till April 2018 WT 208 grassicks@camosun.ca 250-370-3239
Vara Hagreen Instructor WT210 hagreenv@camosun.ca 250-370-3226
Rowena Hill ELD Instructor WT101A hillr@camosun.ca 250-370-3338
Julia Liska Instructor WT 208 liskaj@camosun.ca 250-370-3485
Rosa Perez Lab Assistant WT212F perezr@camosun.ca 250-370-3997
Leanne Robb Program Leader - HCA WT209 robbl@camosun.ca 250-370-3243
Mercedes Schmidt Instructor WT210 schmidtm@camosun.ca 250-370-3112
Emily Singh Clinical Instructor singhe@camosun.ca
Tera Walsh Instructor WT208 walsht@camosun.ca

School of Health and Human Services - Continuing Education Department

Name Teaching
Rene Maier Program Coordinator - Continuing Education
Diana Hurschler Instructor - Prenatal Education
Sue Johnson Instructor - Prenatal Education
Terry Manzo Instructor & Program Leader - Activity Assistant

Dental Department

Programs

Certified Dental Assistant (CDA)
Dental Hygiene (DH)
Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Mandy Hayre Chair - Dental Department DNT005 hayrem@camosun.ca 250-370-3190
Ada Barker Instructor - DH DNT003 barkera@camosun.ca 250-370-3193
Tika Brown Instructor - DH DNT003 brownt@camosun.ca 250-370-3453
Donna Ferguson Instructor - DH DNT004 fergusond@camosun.ca 250-370-3507
Bev Jackson Instructor - DH DNT004 jacksonb@camosun.ca 250-370-3507
Kiran Kshatriya Dental Reception & Instructional Assistant DNT102 kshatriyak@camosun.ca 250-370-3184
Penny McGregor Clinic Supervisor DNT113 mcgregorp@camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Shelly Melissa Program Leader and Instructor - CDA DNT002 melissas@camosun.ca 250-370-3228
Liz Morch Instructor - DH DNT004 morch@camosun.ca 250-370-3215
Michelle Oakley Clinic Supervisor DNT113 oakleym@Camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Margit Strobl Instructor - DH DNT006 stroblm@camosun.ca 250-370-3255
Melody Weimer Instructor - CDA DNT006 weimerm@camosun.ca 250-370-3192
Sandra Woodrow Practicum Coordinator & Instructor - CDA DNT002 woodrows@camosun.ca 250-370-3188
Leta Zaleski Program Leader and Instructor - DH DNT003 zaleskil@camosun.ca 250-370-3453

Nursing Department

Programs

Nursing (BSN)

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Darlaine Jantzen Chair - Nursing Department F258B jantzend@camosun.ca  250-370-3249
Joan Humphries Associate Chair - Nursing Department F256B humphriesj@camosun.ca  250-370-3277
Sue Abuleal Instructor F324A abuleals@camosun.ca 250-370-3934
Hannah Ashwood-Smith Instructor F106C ashwood@camosun.ca 250-370-3254
Kathy Bartlett Instructor F350B bartlettk@camosun.ca  250-370-3268
Shelley Berezon Instructor berezon@camosun.ca 
Lynda Champoux Instructor F324A champouxl@camosun.ca 250-370-3935
Teresa Evangelou Instructor (on leave) evangelout@camosun.ca
Maria Fyfe Instructor F254C fyfe@camosun.ca 250-370-3281
Renate Gibbs Instructor F254A rgibbs@camosun.ca 250-370-3278
Karine Godbout Instructor (on leave) godboutk@camosun.ca
Leah Godwin Instructor F106B godwin@camosun.ca 250-370-3113
Selena Hebig Lab Supervisor - Nursing F262J hebigs@camosun.ca 250-370-3289
Holly Heinz Instructor F351B heinzh@camosun.ca 250-370-3261
Karen Hoskyn Instructor F250B hoskynk@camosun.ca 250-370-3265
Nan Hsieh Instructor F250B hsiehn@camosun.ca 250-370-3264
Shauna Huffman Instructor F106C huffmans@camosun.ca 250-370-3251
Robin Humble Practice Placement Coordinator/Instructor F256A humbler@camosun.ca 250-370-3274
Shona Lalonde Instructor (on leave) lalonde@camosun.ca
Bonnie Lindner Instructor F106D lindnerb@camosun.ca 250-370-3377
Maureen Lindsay Instructor F250A lindsaym@camosun.ca 250-370-3282
Paula Littlejohn Instructor F314E littlejohnp@camosun.ca 250-370-3244
Ellen Mahoney Instructor F324 mahoneye@camosun.ca 250-370-3230
Joyce Malcolm Lab Assistant - Nursing F262J malcolmj@camosun.ca 250-370-3289
Cheryl Marr Instructor F250C marrc@camosun.ca 250-370-3280
Catherine McDonald Instructor F106B mcdonaldc@camosun.ca 250-370-3903
Ann McIntosh Program Leader - Year 3 F250D mcintosa@camosun.ca 250-370-3267
Lorelei J. Newton Program Leader - Year 1 F254D newtonl@camosun.ca 250-370-3270
Melissa Paul Instructor paulm@camosun.ca
Erika Paxman Instructor F252C paxmane@camosun.ca 250-370-3266
Hazell Penn Instructor F324 pennh@camosun.ca 250-370-3931
Heidi Petrak Instructor F106D petrak@camosun.ca 250-370-3439
Dwayne Pettyjohn Program Leader - Year 2 F252D pettyjohnd@camosun.ca 250-370-3286
Marilyn Plummer Instructor F250C plummer@camosun.ca 250-370-3290
Marlyce Rankin Lab Assistant - Nursing F262J rankinm@camosun.ca 250-370-3279
Pamela Rogers Instructor F324A rogersp@camosun.ca 250-370-3936
Ryan Russell Instructor F252C russellr@camosun.ca 250-370-3259
Laura Sacilotto Instructor F106B sacilotto@camosun.ca 250-370-3232
Cici Tavares Instructor F106D tavaresc@camosun.ca 250-370-3462
Andrea Turner Instructor F351A turnera@camosun.ca 250-370-3283
Christine Upright Instructor P227 uprightc@camosun.ca 250-370-3978
Marlene Welsh Instructor F254C welshm@camosun.ca 250-370-3269
Mary Willbond Instructor F314E willbondm@camosun.ca 250-370-3263
Stephanie Won Instructor F351A wons@camosun.ca 250-370-3271
Tessa Wonsiak Instructor F262E wonsiakt@camosun.ca 250-370-3231
Aileen Wood-Meszaros Instructor F106C woodmeszarosa@camosun.ca 250-370-3447
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2017 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: September 21, 2017 at 9:31 pm Change Everything logo for print