Camosun logo for print

School of Health and Human Services

Faculty & Staff Directory

Our staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you! We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

Contact us

Phone
250–370–3161
Fax
250–370–3478
Email
hhsinfo@camosun.ca
Campus
Camosun College Lansdowne
Fisher 305
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2

Looking for more Faculty and Staff information?

Check out each program for more information about teaching faculty, instructional assistants and their expertise.

School of Health & Human Services Administrative Staff

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Cynthia Smith Dean F305 csmith@camosun.ca 250-370-3179
Lori Zehr Associate Dean F305 zehrl@camosun.ca 250-370-3559
Kirsten Amadu Operations Assistant On leave
Linda Berge Secretary III WT217 bergel@camosun.ca 250-370-3206
Vacant Secretary III
Maggy Charles Operations Assistant F305 charles@camosun.ca 250-370-3180
Tersia Fagan Assistant to the Dean F305C fagant@camosun.ca 250-370-3179
Karen Foxall Administrative Coordinator F305G foxallk@camosun.ca 250-370-3178
Carly Hall Centre for Health & Wellness Coordinator F305 hall@camosun.ca 250-370-3140
Tamara Hynes Secretary I F305 hynest@camosun.ca  250-370-3161
Faye Martin Indigenous Support Coordinator F305 martin@camosun.ca 250-370-3486
Nicole Reinelt Program Assistant WT217 reineltn@camosun.ca 250-370-3910
Evan Roberts Program Assistant F256C robertse@camosun.ca 250-370-3247
Susan Rudiger Practice Placement Assistant F305 rudigers@camosun.ca 250-370-3183
Vacant Operations Assistant
Pamela Vivian Program Assistant D111 vivianp@camosun.ca 250-370-3176

Allied Health & Technologies Department

Programs

Medical Laboratory Assistant (MEDL)
Medical Radiography (MRAD)

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Lynelle Yutani Chair/Instructor - Allied Health and Technologies WT212E yutanil@camosun.ca 250-370-3995
Anne Megan Berg Instructor - MEDL bergam@camosun.ca
Cathy Bouthiller Instructor - MEDL bouthillierc@camosun.ca
Karen Bussoli Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL bussolik@camosun.ca
Kaij Daanon-Dougall Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL dougallk@camosun.ca
Sarah Erdelyi Instructor - MRAD WT212D erdelyis@camosun.ca 250-370-3996
Hong Gerow Instructor - MRAD gerowh@camosun.ca
Sheryl Halstead Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL halsteads@camosun.ca
Catherine Hayden Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL haydenc@camosun.ca
Michael Hufsmith Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL hufsmithm@camosun.ca
Stephanie LaForest Instructor - MRAD F308B laforests@camosun.ca 250-370-3695
Ladan MacLucas Instructor - MEDL maclucasl@camosun.ca
Rene Maier Instructor - MEDL maierr@camosun.ca
Laura McCreight Instructor - MRAD WT212D mccreightl@camosun.ca 250-370-3182
Brent McMillen Instructor - MRAD WT212D mcmillenb@camosun.ca 250-370-3169
Brent Mekelburg Instructor - MRAD WT212D mekelburgb@camosun.ca 250-370-3992
Samaya Rayne Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL raynes@camosun.ca
Alexis Saikaly Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL saikalya@camosun.ca
Sandra Starling Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL starlings2@camosun.ca
Marion Taylor Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL taylorm@camosun.ca
Nicole Walters Practical Skills Assistant - MEDL waltersn@camosun.ca

Community, Family & Child Studies Department

Programs

Community, Family & Child Studies (CFCS)
Community Support & Education Assistant (CSEA)
Early Learning & Care (ELC)
Interprofessional Mental Health & Addictions (IMHA)
Mental Health & Addictions (MHA)

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Robin Fast Chair - Community, Family and Child Studies WT224 fast@camosun.ca 250-370-3208
Michelle Bass Program Leader - IMHA WT221 bassm@camosun.ca 250-370-3204
Anastasia Butcher Instructor - ELC WT218 butchera@camosun.ca 250-370-3315
Enid Elliot Instructor - ELC WT218 elliote@camosun.ca 250-370-3216
Artemis Fire Program Leader - CFCS WT111A firea@camosun.ca 250-370-3245
Lori Frank Instructor - CSEA F314 frankl@camosun.ca 250-370-3205
Graham Frost Instructor - HLTH F314F frostg@camosun.ca 250-370-3129
Mary Harber Instructor - CSEA WT220 harberm@camosun.ca 250-370-3154
Stephanie Hayes Instructor - ELC WT220 hayess@camosun.ca 250-370-3237
Sheryl Haynes Instructor - HLTH WT222 hayness@camosun.ca 250-370-3222
Jessica Hrechka Instructor - ELC WT218 hrechkaj@camosun.ca 250-370-3216
Michelle Jaworsky Instructor - CFCS/MHA F314F jaworskym@camosun.ca
250-370-3473
Scott Kouri Instructor - IMHA F314F kouris@camosun.ca 250-370-3129
Marcey Louie Instructor - CFCS E272 louiem@camosun.ca 250-370-3299
Jeanne Puritch Program Leader - ELC & Practicum Coordinator WT111B puritchj@camosun.ca 250-370-3100
Asha Rao Program Leader - CSEA WT223 raoa@camosun.ca 250-370-3223
Kristin Ross Program Leader - MHA WT219 ross@camosun.ca 250-370-3203
Shelley Skwara Instructor - CSEA F314F skwaras@camosun.ca 250-370-3473
Robyn Wagner Instructor - ELC WT220 wagnerr@camosun.ca 250-370-3154
Jody Watson Practicum Coordinator & Instructor - IMHA & MHA WT222 watsonj@camosun.ca 250-370-3173

Continuing Care Department

Programs

Health Care Assistant (HCA)
Practical Nursing (PN)

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Karen Neilson Chair - Continuing Care WT211 neilsonk@camosun.ca 250-370-3240
Tona Andresen Instructional Assistant WT212E andresent@camosun.ca 250-370-3239
Tracy Atkinson Instructor WT209 atkinsont@camosun.ca 250-370-3284
Barbara Bennett Instructor WT208 bennettb@camosun.ca
Christina Chakanyuka Instructor WT210 chakanyukac@camosun.ca 250-370-3241
Sarah Chisholm Instructor WT 208 chisholms@camosun.ca 250-370-3239
Sheryl Cooper Instructor WT209 coopers@camosun.ca 250-370-3112
Dasha Herman Clinical Instructor WT207 hermand@camosun.ca 250-370-3236
Cathy Josephson Clinical Instructor josephsonc@camosun.ca
Donna Mears Instructor WT210 mearsd@camosun.ca
Christy Morris Instructor F262H cmorris@camosun.ca 250-370-3120
Bethan Samaroo Instructor WT208 samaroob@camosun.ca 250-370-3212
Heather Frame Instructor WT209 frameh@camosun.ca 250-370-3238
Ros Giles-Pereira Program Leader - PN WT210 pereira@camosun.ca 250-370-3483
Vara Hagreen Instructor WT210 hagreenv@camosun.ca 250-370-3226
Rowena Hill ELD Instructor WT101A hillr@camosun.ca 250-370-3338
Julia Liska Instructor WT 208 liskaj@camosun.ca 250-370-3485
Rosa Perez Lab Assistant WT212F perezr@camosun.ca 250-370-3997
Leanne Robb Program Leader - HCA WT209 robbl@camosun.ca 250-370-3243
Mercedes Schmidt Instructor WT210 schmidtm@camosun.ca 250-370-3112
Emily Singh Clinical Instructor WT207 singhe@camosun.ca 250-370-3236
Tera Walsh Instructor WT208 walsht@camosun.ca 250-370-3481

School of Health and Human Services - Continuing Education Department

Name Teaching
Rene Maier Program Coordinator - Continuing Education
Diana Hurschler Instructor - Prenatal Education
Sue Johnson Instructor - Prenatal Education
Terry Manzo Instructor & Program Leader - Activity Assistant

Dental Department

Programs

Certified Dental Assistant (CDA)
Dental Hygiene (DHYG)
Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Mandy Hayre Chair - Dental DNT005 hayrem@camosun.ca 250-370-3190
Ada Barker Instructor - DH DNT003 barkera@camosun.ca 250-370-3193
Ebony Bilawka Instructor - DH DNT111 bilawkae@camosun.ca 250-370-3176
Tika Brown Instructor - DH DNT003 brownt@camosun.ca 250-370-3453
Donna Ferguson Instructor - DH DNT004 fergusond@camosun.ca 250-370-3507
Meagan Green Instructional Assistant DNT111 greenm@camosun.ca  
Valerie Herring Instructor - DH DNT111 herringv@camosun.ca  
Bev Jackson Instructor - DH DNT004 jacksonb@camosun.ca 250-370-3507
Kiran Kshatriya Dental Reception & Instructional Assistant DNT102 kshatriyak@camosun.ca 250-370-3184
Lisa Mann Instructor - DH DNT111 mannl@camosun.ca  
Penny McGregor Clinic Supervisor DNT113 mcgregorp@camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Shelly Melissa Program Leader and Instructor - CDA DNT002 melissas@camosun.ca 250-370-3228
Michelle Meunier Instructor - DH DNT111 meunierm@camosun.ca  
Liz Morch Instructor - DH DNT004 morch@camosun.ca 250-370-3215
SuAnn Ng Instructor - DH DNT111 ngs@camosun.ca 250-370-3176
Michelle Oakley Clinic Supervisor DNT113 oakleym@Camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Chandra Simonet Lab Clerk DNT113 simonetc@camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Margit Strobl Instructor - DH DNT006 stroblm@camosun.ca 250-370-3255
Melody Weimer Instructor - CDA DNT006 weimerm@camosun.ca 250-370-3192
Sandra Woodrow Practicum Coordinator & Instructor - CDA DNT002 woodrows@camosun.ca 250-370-3188
Leta Zaleski Program Leader and Instructor - DH DNT003 zaleskil@camosun.ca 250-370-3453

Nursing Department

Programs

Nursing (BSN)

Name Title Office Email Telephone
Darlaine Jantzen Chair, Nursing F258B jantzend@camosun.ca  250-370-3249
Dwayne Pettyjohn Associate Chair, Nursing F256B pettyjohnd@camosun.ca 250-370-3277
Sue Abuleal Instructor F324A abuleals@camosun.ca 250-370-3934
Hannah Ashwood-Smith Instructor F106C ashwood@camosun.ca 250-370-3254
Sarah Baker Instructor F106F bakers@camosun.ca 250-370-3135
Shelley Berezon Instructor F106G berezon@camosun.ca  250-370-3130
Bob Chambers Instructor F262H chambersr@camosun.ca 250-370-3114
Lynda Champoux Instructor F324A champouxl@camosun.ca 250-370-3935
Kerry-Ann Dompierre Simulation Educator/Coordinator F252A dompierrek@camosun.ca 250-370-3260
Dominique Duquette Instructor F262H duquetted@camosun.ca 250-370-3903
Teresa Evangelou Instructor F106C evangelout@camosun.ca 250-370-3113
Nicholas Fitterer Instructor F262H fitterern@camosun.ca  
Louise Friesen Instructor P227 friesenl@camosun.ca 250-370-3977
Allison Fox Instructor F106F foxa@camosun.ca  
Maria Fyfe Instructor F254C fyfe@camosun.ca 250-370-3281
Renate Gibbs Instructor F254A rgibbs@camosun.ca 250-370-3278
Karine Godbout Instructor (on leave) godboutk@camosun.ca
Selena Hebig Lab Supervisor - Nursing F262J hebigs@camosun.ca 250-370-3289
Holly Heinz Instructor F351B heinzh@camosun.ca 250-370-3261
Jacqui Hipwell Instructor   hipwellj@camosun.ca  
Karen Hoskyn Instructor F250B hoskynk@camosun.ca 250-370-3265
Shauna Huffman Instructor F106C huffmans@camosun.ca 250-370-3251
Robin Humble Practice Placement Coordinator/Instructor F256A humbler@camosun.ca 250-370-3274
Glenys Jenkyns Instructor F262H jenkynsg@camosun.ca 250-370-3285
Shannon Keyser Instructor F350B keysers@camosun.ca 250-370-3268
Bonnie Lindner Instructor F106D lindnerb@camosun.ca 250-370-3377
Maureen Lindsay Instructor F250A lindsaym@camosun.ca 250-370-3282
Paula Littlejohn Instructor F314E littlejohnp@camosun.ca 250-370-3244
Christine Lockhart Instructor F106F lockhartc@camosun.ca 250-370-3230
Ellen Mahoney Instructor F324 mahoneye@camosun.ca 250-370-3230
Joyce Malcolm Lab Assistant - Nursing F262J malcolmj@camosun.ca 250-370-3289
Cheryl Marr Instructor F250C marrc@camosun.ca 250-370-3280
Ann McIntosh Program Leader - Year 3 F250D mcintosa@camosun.ca 250-370-3267
Tara Mulcaster Instructor P227 mulcastert@camosun.ca 250-370-3486
Diane Nadeau Instructor F254B nadeaud@camosun.ca 250-370-3258
Aubrie Nelson Instructor F254B nelsona@camosun.ca  
Lorelei J. Newton Program Leader - Year 1 F254D newtonl@camosun.ca 250-370-3270
Melissa Paul Instructor F324A paulm@camosun.ca 250-370-3209
Erika Paxman Instructor F252C paxmane@camosun.ca 250-370-3266
Hazell Penn Instructor F324 pennh@camosun.ca 250-370-3931
Heidi Petrak Instructor F106D petrak@camosun.ca 250-370-3439
Marilyn Plummer Instructor F250C plummer@camosun.ca 250-370-3290
Betty Poag Instructor F350B poagb@camosun.ca 250-370-3509
Marlyce Rankin Lab Assistant - Nursing F262J rankinm@camosun.ca 250-370-3279
Brenda Rietema Instructor F106F rietemab@camosun.ca 250-370-3133
Pamela Rogers Instructor F324A rogersp@camosun.ca 250-370-3936
Ryan Russell Instructor F252C russellr@camosun.ca 250-370-3259
Laura Sacilotto Instructor F106B sacilotto@camosun.ca 250-370-3232
Sean Sturgill Instructor F262G seans@camosun.ca 250-370-3257
Cici Tavares Instructor F106D tavaresc@camosun.ca 250-370-3462
Andrea Turner Instructor F351A turnera@camosun.ca 250-370-3283
Sasha (Alexander) Vukelich Instructor F106H vukelicha@camosun.ca  
Marlene Welsh Instructor F254C welshm@camosun.ca 250-370-3269
Carly Westwood Instructor F350D westwoodc@camosun.ca 250-370-3262
Mary Willbond Instructor F314E willbondm@camosun.ca 250-370-3263
Stephanie Won Instructor F351A wons@camosun.ca 250-370-3271
Tessa Wonsiak Instructor F262E wonsiakt@camosun.ca 250-370-3231
Aileen Wood-Meszaros Instructor F106C woodmeszarosa@camosun.ca 250-370-3447
Tracey Wright-Atchinson Instructor F324 wrightatchinsont@camosun.ca 250-370-3932
Lisa Zickmantel Instructor F324 zichmantell@camosun.ca 250-370-3930
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2018 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: December 11, 2018 at 1:32 am Change Everything logo for print