Camosun logo for print

Information • November 23, 2020 9:01 am • Province introduces new public health restrictions • Read more…

School of Health and Human Services

Faculty & Staff Directory

Our staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you! We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

Contact us

Phone
250–370–4072
Fax
250–370–4845
Email
hhsinfo@camosun.ca
Campus
Camosun College Interurban
CHW 207
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1

Looking for more Faculty and Staff information?

Check out each program for more information about teaching faculty, instructional assistants and their expertise.

School of Health & Human Services Administrative Staff

Name Title Email Telephone
Cynthia Smith Dean csmith@camosun.ca 250-370-4250
Carly Hall Associate Dean hall@camosun.ca 250-370-4247
Lori Zehr On Leave    
Rachel Bernal Operations Assistant (HR) bernalr@camosun.ca 250-370-4244
Linda Berge Secretary III (CFCS, AHT, Continuing Care) bergel@camosun.ca 250-370-4075
Jo-Ann Clar Secretary III (Nursing) clarj@camosun.ca 250-370-4073
Maggy Charles Operations Assistant charles@camosun.ca 250-370-4243
Kerry-Ann Dompierre Simulation Education Coordinator dompierrek@camosun.ca 250-370-4246
Tersia Fagan Assistant to the Dean fagant@camosun.ca 250-370-4250
Karen Foxall Administrative Coordinator foxallk@camosun.ca 250-370-4284
Vacant Lab Supervisor    
Karen Hood-Deshon Program Assistant (Dental) hoodk@camosun.ca 250-370-3176
Tamara Hynes Secretary I hynest@camosun.ca  250-370-4072
Debbie Kendz Secretary kendzd@camosun.ca  250-370-4077
Faye Martin Indigenous Support Coordinator martin@camosun.ca 250-370-4245
Erin Ball Program Assistant (Nursing)

balle@camosun.ca

250-370-4074
Susan Rudiger Practice Placement Assistant rudigers@camosun.ca 250-370-4259
Jordan Bendall Program Assistant (CFCS, AHT, Continuing Care) bendallj@camosun.ca (250)370-4076

Allied Health & Technologies Department

Programs

Certified Medical Laboratory Assistant (CMLA)
Diagnostic Medical Sonography (SONO)
Medical Radiography (MRAD)

Name Title Email Telephone
Lynelle Yutani Chair/Instructor - Allied Health and Technologies yutanil@camosun.ca 250-370-4768
Matthew Barbas Program Leader, Cardiac Ultrasound (SONO) barbasm@camosun.ca 250-370-4763
Sarah Erdelyi Instructor - MRAD erdelyis@camosun.ca 250-370-4759
Hong Gerow Instructor - MRAD gerowh@camosun.ca 250-370-4760
Linda Johnson Instructional Assistant - AHT johnsonl@camosun.ca  
Laura McCreight Program Leader - MRAD mccreightl@camosun.ca 250-370-4756
Brent McMillen Program Leader - MRAD mcmillenb@camosun.ca 250-370-4757
Brent Mekelburg Instructor - MRAD mekelburgb@camosun.ca 250-370-4758
Dustin Pendergast Program Leader, General Ultrasound (SONO) pendergastdustin@camosun.ca 250-370-4765
Alexandra Purdy Program Leader - CMLA purdya@camosun.ca 250-370-4764
Jana Suraci Instructor - MRAD, CMLA, SONO suracij@camosun.ca 250-370-4755

Community, Family & Child Studies Department

Programs

Community, Family & Child Studies (CFCS)
Early Learning & Care (ELC)
Education Assistant and Community Support (EACS)
Interprofessional Mental Health & Addictions (IMHA)
Mental Health & Addictions (MHA)

Name Title Email Telephone
Jeanne Puritch Chair - Community, Family & Child Studies puritchj@camosun.ca 250-370-4673
Annette Annacchiarico Instructor - ELC annacchiaricoa@camosun.ca  
Joan Astren

Instructor CFCS/ELC/EACS

astrenj@camosun.ca  
Monique Auger Instructor - HLTH augerm@camosun.ca  
Michelle Bass

Program Leader, Instructor IMHA, Instructor MHA

bassm@camosun.ca 250-370-4294
Mary Burgaretta Instructor - ELC burgarettam@camosun.ca  
Anastasia Butcher Instructor - ELC butchera@camosun.ca 250-370-4290
Miriam Curtis

Practice Placement Coordinator

curtism@camosun.ca 250-370-4657
Danielle Davis

Instructor - ELC

davisd@camosun.ca  
Beth Devolder Instructor - EACS devolder@camosun.ca  
Enid Elliot Instructor - ELC elliote@camosun.ca 250-370-4289
Robin Fast Program Leader, Instructor - CFCS fast@camosun.ca 250-370-4658
Jessica Fee Program Leader, Instructor - ELC feej@camosun.ca 250-370-4291
Artemis Fire Instructor CFCS/HLTH firea@camosun.ca 250-370-4655
Graham Frost Instructor - HLTH frostg@camosun.ca  
Mary Harber Instructor EACS/CFCS harberm@camosun.ca 250-370-4656
Sheryl Haynes Instructor HLTH/MHA hayness@camosun.ca 250-370-4296
Michelle Jaworsky Instructor - CFCS/MHA jaworskym@camosun.ca
250-370-4293
Catriona Johnson Instructor - EACS johnsonc@camosun.ca  
Lindsay Lichty Instructor - ELC lichtyl@camosun.ca  
Asha Rao Program Leader, Instructor - EACS raoa@camosun.ca 250-370-4654
Kristin Ross Instructor MHA/IMHA ross@camosun.ca 250-370-4292
Richard Spearman Instructor - HLTH spearmanr@camosun.ca  
Bridget Stirling Instructor - EACS stirlingb@camosun.bc.ca  
Jessica Temmel Instructor - MHA temmelj@camosun.ca  
Jody Watson

Program Leader & Instructor MHA; Instructor IMHA

watsonj@camosun.ca 250-370-4297
Eric Williams Instructor MHA/IMHA williamse@camosun.ca  

Continuing Care Department

Programs

Health Care Assistant (HCA)
Practical Nursing (PN)

Name Title Email Telephone
Ros Giles-Pereira Chair, Continuing Care pereira@camosun.ca 250-370-4767
Tona Andresen Instructional Assistant andresent@camosun.ca 250-370-4761
Tracy Atkinson Instructor atkinsont@camosun.ca 250-370-4752
Anita Brown Instructional Assistant browna@camosun.ca  
Ashley Carr Instructor carra@camosun.ca  
Sarah Chisholm Instructor chisholms@camosun.ca 250-370-4678
Heather Frame Program Leader - HCA ESL, IHCA frameh@camosun.ca 250-370-4754
Vara Hagreen Program Leader - PN hagreenv@camosun.ca 250-370-4676
Dasha Herman Clinical Instructor hermand@camosun.ca 250-370-4753
Rowena Hill ELD Instructor hillr@camosun.ca  
Brishen Holmes-Slattery Instructor

holmes-slattery@camosun.ca

 
Cathy Josephson Clinical Instructor josephsonc@camosun.ca 250-370-4677
Julia Liska Instructor liskaj@camosun.ca 250-370-4753
Jessica Morin Instructor morinj@camosun.ca  
Rosa Perez Lab Assistant perezr@camosun.ca 250-370-4762
Leanne Robb Program Leader - HCA robbl@camosun.ca 250-370-4751
Bethan Samaroo Instructor samaroob@camosun.ca 250-370-3212
Mercedes Schmidt Instructor schmidtm@camosun.ca 250-370-4675
Laurie Sivertson Instructor sivertsonl@camosun.ca  
Christine Westland Instructor westlandc@camosun.ca  

Dental Department

Programs

Certified Dental Assistant (CDA)
Dental Hygiene (DHYG)
Name Teaching Office Email Telephone
Mandy Hayre Chair - Dental DB005 hayrem@camosun.ca 250-370-3190
Denise Baillet Instructor   bailletd@camosun.ca  
Ada Barker Instructor   barkera@camosun.ca  
Tika Brown Instructor - DH DB003 brownt@camosun.ca 250-370-3911
Karen Hood-Deshon Program Assistant DB111 hoodk@camosun.ca 250-370-3176
Amber Chamut Instructor - DH DB003 chamuta@camosun.ca 250-370-3193
Erin DiBattista Instructor - DH DB107 dibattistae@camosun.ca  
Donna Ferguson Instructor - DH DB004 fergusond@camosun.ca 250-370-3507
Bev Jackson Instructor   jacksonb@camosun.ca  
Kiran Kshatriya Dental Reception & Instructional Assistant DB102 kshatriyak@camosun.ca 250-370-3184
Lisa Mann Instructor - DH DB107 mannl@camosun.ca  
Penny McGregor Clinic Supervisor DB113 mcgregorp@camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Michelle Meunier Instructor - DH DB004 meunierm@camosun.ca 250-370-3507
Liz Morch Program Leader and Instructor - DH DB004 morch@camosun.ca 250-370-3215
SuAnn Ng Instructor - DH DB107 ngs@camosun.ca 250-370-3176
Michelle Oakley Clinic Supervisor DB113 oakleym@Camosun.ca 250-370-3186
Meagan Rumsby Instructional Assistant DB002 rumsbym@camosun.ca  
Bonnie Perry Lab Clerk DB113 perryb@camosun.ca  
Margit Strobl Instructor - DH DB006 stroblm@camosun.ca 250-370-3255
Hsien Huey (Sam) Tan Instructor - DH DB107 tanh@camosun.ca  
Melody Weimer Program Leader and Instructor - CDA DB006 weimerm@camosun.ca 250-370-3192
Sandra Woodrow Practicum Coordinator & Instructor - CDA DB002 woodrows@camosun.ca 250-370-3188
Leta Zaleski Instructor - DH DB003 zaleskil@camosun.ca 250-370-3453

Nursing Department

Programs

Nursing (BSN)

Name Title Email Telephone
Dwayne Pettyjohn Chair, Nursing pettyjohnd@camosun.ca 250-370-4288
Tessa Wonsiak Associate Chair, Nursing wonsiakt@camosun.ca 250-370-4261
Sue Abuleal Instructor abuleals@camosun.ca 250-370-4258
Hannah Ashwood-Smith Instructor ashwood@camosun.ca 250-370-4273
Tracey Wright-Atchison Instructor wrightatchisont@camosun.ca  
Shelley Berezon Instructor berezon@camosun.ca  250-370-4669
Diane Blake Instructor blaked@camosun.ca  
Michele Campbell Instructor

campbellmi@camosun.ca

 
Lynda Champoux Instructor champouxl@camosun.ca 250-370-4260
Cole Curtis Instructor curtisc@camosun.ca  
Shivinder Dhari Instructor dharis@camosun.ca  
Kaitlin Ellis Instructor ellisk@camosun.ca 250-370-4279
Teresa Evangelou Program Leader - Year 3 evangelout@camosun.ca 250-370-4271
Alison Fox Instructor foxa@camosun.ca  
Louise Friesen Instructor lfriesen@camosun.ca  
Maria Fyfe Instructor fyfe@camosun.ca 250-370-4278
Karine Godbout Instructor (on leave)    
Leah Godwin Instructor godwin@camosun.ca 250-370-4663
Selena Hebig Instructor hebigs@camosun.ca 250-370-4281
Holly Heinz Instructor heinzh@camosun.ca 250-370-4666
Shauna Huffman Instructor huffmans@camosun.ca 250-370-4272
Robin Humble Practice Placement Coordinator/Instructor humbler@camosun.ca 250-370-4275
Glenys Jenkyns Instructor jenkynsg@camosun.ca 250-370-4662
Shannon Keyser Instructor keysers@camosun.ca 250-370-4262
Janet Klok Instructor klokj@camosun.ca  
Emma Knapp Instructor

knappe@camosun.ca

 
Julie Ter Kuile Instructor    
Shona Lalonde Instructor

lalonde@camosun.ca

 
Sherry Lampard Instructor lampards@camosun.ca 250-370-4270
Bonnie Lindner (on leave) Instructor terkuilej@camosun.ca
Maureen Lindsay Instructor lindsaym@camosun.ca 250-370-4661
Paula Littlejohn Instructor littlejohnp@camosun.ca 250-370-4266
Carrie Lucchesi Instructor lucchesic@camosun.ca  
Ellen Mahoney Instructor mahoneye@camosun.ca 250-370-4276
Joyce Malcolm Lab Assistant - Nursing malcolmj@camosun.ca  
Cheryl Marr Instructor marrc@camosun.ca 250-370-4660
Ann McIntosh Curriculum Coordinator mcintosa@camosun.ca 250-370-4267
Kirstin McLaughlin Program Leader – Year 2 mclaughlink@camosun.ca 250-370-4668
Caterina McMorran Instructor mcmorranc@camosun.ca  
Christy Morris Instructor cmorris@camosun.ca  
Diane Nadeau Instructor nadeaud@camosun.ca  
Shea Page Instructor hansens@camosun.ca  
Melissa Paul (on leave) Instructor
Erika Paxman Instructor paxmane@camosun.ca 250-370-4667
Alayna Payne Instructor paynea@camosun.ca  
Heidi Petrak Instructor petrak@camosun.ca 250-370-4255
Natalie Phillips Instructor

phillipsn@camosun.ca

 
Marilyn Plummer Instructor plummer@camosun.ca 250-370-4659
Jennifer Pluta Instructor plutaj@camosun.bc.ca    
Betty Poag Instructor poagb@camosun.ca 250-370-4263
Marlyce Rankin Lab Assistant - Nursing rankinm@camosun.ca  
Tara Mulcaster Instructor mulcastert@camosun.ca  
Diane Nadeau Instructor    
Pamela Rogers Instructor rogersp@camosun.ca 250-370-4257
Ryan Russell Program Leader - Year One russellr@camosun.ca 250-370-4259
Laura Sacilotto Instructor sacilotto@camosun.ca 250-370-4283
Kamalpreet Saroya Instructor saroyak@camosun.ca  
Carla Scow Instructor scowc@camosun.ca  
Aziz Shaik Instructor shaika@camosun.ca 250-370-4280
Sara Shorten Instructor shortens@camosun.ca  
Sean Sturgill Instructor seans@camosun.ca 250-370-4671
Cici Tavares Instructor tavaresc@camosun.ca 250-370-4254
Andrea Turner Instructor turnera@camosun.ca 250-370-4664
Mary Willbond Instructor willbondm@camosun.ca 250-370-4265
Stephanie Won Instructor wons@camosun.ca 250-370-4665
Aileen Wood-Meszaros Instructor woodmeszarosa@camosun.ca 250-370-4272
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2020 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: November 25, 2020 at 1:40 pm Change Everything logo for print