BOARD OF GOVERNORS COMMITTEE AND LIAISON ASSIGNMENTS August, 2024 to July, 2025

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Tanya Clarmont, Chair

Monty Bryant, Past Chair Lindsay Kearns Mike Stubbing Lane Trotter (ex officio) The Committee consists of the Board Chair, the Vice-Chair, the past Chair (who is a continuing Board member), and the Chairs of the Finance and Audit Standing Committees. The President will be a non-voting member of the Committee. Other members of the Board may be added, as needed, to the membership at the discretion of the Chair, or the Vice Chair or designate of the Chair when acting on behalf of the Chair. Only Board members appointed under s. 9(1)(a) of the College and Institute Act are eligible to be members of the Executive Committee.

RISK AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Lindsay Kearns, Chair

Monty Bryant
Tanya Clarmont
Mike Stubbing
Lane Trotter (ex officio)
D Huelscher, CFO (resource)

The Risk and Audit Committee will consist of no fewer than three appointed Board members appointed by the Board Chair. The Vice Chair of the Board shall be appointed the Chair of the Risk and Audit Committee. Risk and Audit Committee members must be financially literate. At least one member of the Committee must have a strong financial background, preferably a designation as a Chartered Public Accountant (CPA). The College President will be an ex-officio non-voting member of the committee.

CYBERSECURITY SUB-COMMITTEE

Lindsay Kearns, Chair

Monty Bryant
Tanya Clarmont
Shane Hartman
Brenda McBain
Mike Stubbing
Lane Trotter (ex officio)
D Huelscher, CFO (resource)
Ted Pennell, CIO (resource)

The Cybersecurity Sub-Committee will consist of no fewer than four appointed Board members appointed by the Risk and Audit Committee Chair. The College President will be an ex-officio non-voting member of the committee. The committee meets four times per year in coordination with the Executive Committee schedule.

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Mike Stubbing, Chair

Monty Bryant
Tanya Clarmont
Brenda McBain
Al van Akker
Lane Trotter (ex officio)
D. Huelscher, CFO (resource)

The Committee consists of no fewer than five (5) members of the Board all of whom will be appointed by the Chair of the Board. The Chair of the Board will be a member of the committee. The President will be a non-voting member of the Committee. The membership may be increased at the discretion of the Board Chair. The Board Chair will also appoint the Committee Chair. At least one member of the Committee must have a strong financial background, preferably a designation as a Chartered Public Accountant (CPA). Finance Committee members must be financially literate.

LIAISON ASSIGNMENTS

Education Council:	Monty Bryant (meets ten times per year) non-voting
Foundation:	Joanne Cumberland (meets quarterly) non-voting
PISE Board:	Jeremy Burgess (meets quarterly) voting