Camosun logo for print

Library

Ask a Librarian

There are many ways to find research help: online chat, in person, by email & phone

Chat With a Librarian

Research Classes

Camosun instructors can book a library research class for the course(s) they are teaching.

Research help desk

Stop by the research help desk, no appointment is needed. The research help desk is staffed by librarians and library technicians during opening hours of Lansdowne and Interurban library.


Email, phone, online chat for research help

  • email library@camosun.ca
  • phone - Lansdowne: 250-370-3622 Interurban: 250-370-4630
  • online chat - use the AskAway chat box

Subject liaison librarians

Each librarian works within assigned subject areas to provide research support and instruction for specific fields of study.

Librarian Subject areas Contact

Serena Ableson
BA (Hon), MLIS
Bio

  • Access: Indigenous Studies
  • Arts & Science: Asia Pacific, Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement Studies, Political Science, Sociology
ablesons@camosun.ca
250-370-3630

Gwenda Bryan
BA, MLIS
Bio

  • Arts & Science: Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Technology, Geography, Geoscience, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics
bryang@camosun.ca
250-370-3610

Margie Clarke
BA, MLIS
Bio

  • Access: Employment Training & Preparation, BEST, English Language Development
  • Business: all program areas including Economics
  • Sport  & Exercise: all program areas
  • Trades & Technology: all program areas
clarkem@camosun.ca
250-370-4533

Ally Flynn
BA, BEd, MLIS
Bio

  • Arts & Science: Creative Writing, Digital Communication, Digital Production, English, Writing and Design
  • Comics & Graphic Novels
  • Media: all program areas
flynna@camosun.ca
250-370-4633

Jennifer Lambert
BA, MLIS
Bio

  • Arts & Science: Anthropology, Art, Art History, History, Languages (foreign), Music, Philosophy, Religion  
  • Serials/Databases:  all program areas
lambert@camosun.ca
250-370-3605

Robbyn Lanning
BFA (Hon), MA, MLIS
Bio

  • Access: Indigenous Studies
  • Arts & Science: Asia Pacific, Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement Studies, Political Science, Sociology
lanningr@camosun.ca
250-370-3630

Patricia Scott
BSc (Hon), MLIS
Bio

  • Arts & Science: Psychology
  • Health & Human Services: all program areas
scottp@camosun.ca
250-370-3606
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2019 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: March 24, 2019 at 10:06 am Change Everything logo for print