Camosun logo for print

Library

Ask a Librarian

There are many ways to find research help: online chat, in person, by email & phone

Chat With a Librarian

Research Classes

Camosun instructors can book a library research class for the course(s) they are teaching. Our librarians offer:

  • library research classes: basic and advanced
  • discipline specific classes
  • web evaluation sessions
  • more information...

Research help desk

Stop by the research help desk, no appointment is needed. The research help desk is staffed by librarians and library technicians during opening hours of Lansdowne and Interurban library.


Email, phone, online chat for research help

  • email library@camosun.ca
  • phone - Lansdowne: 250-370-3622 Interurban: 250-370-4630
  • online chat - use the AskAway chat box

Subject liaison librarians

Librarian Subject areas Contact
Gwenda Bryan
  • Arts & Science: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Technology, Geoscience, Geography, Mathematics, Physics
bryang@camosun.ca
250-370-3610
Margie Clarke
  • Business: all program areas
  • Sport  & Exercise:  all program areas
  • Trades & Technology: all program areas
  • Access: Employment Training & Preparation, BEST, English Language Development
clarkem@camosun.ca
250-370-4533
Ally Flynn
  • Arts & Science: English, Digitial Communication, Digital Production, Writing and Design
  • Comics & Graphic Novels
  • Media: all program areas
flynna@camosun.ca
250-370-4633
Jennifer Lambert
  • Arts & Science: Anthropology, History, Languages, Philosophy, Religion,  Art & art history
  • Serials/Databases:  all program areas
lambert@camosun.ca
250-370-3605
Robbyn Lanning
  • Arts & Science: Asia Pacific, Criminal Justice, Sociology, Political Science
  • Access: Indigenous Studies
lanningr@camosun.ca
250-370-3630
Patricia Scott
  • Health & Human Services: all program areas
  • Psychology
scottp@camosun.ca
250-370-3606
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2017 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: December 16, 2017 at 2:34 pm Change Everything logo for print