Camosun logo for print

Archived Content

This archived web page remains online for reference, research or record-keeping purposes. This page will not be altered or updated and may contain out of date information. If you’re looking for specific information and haven’t found it, please contact

September 26, 2007

Camosun would like to congratulate eight student-athletes from the 2006-07 Chargers athletics program for earning top honours for their academic and athletic pursuits.

Earlier this month, the Canadian Colleges’ Athletic Association (CCAA) announced the CCAA National Scholar Award recipients for the 2006-2007 season.

  • Chris Abra, men’s volleyball
  • Andrew Abbott, men’s volleyball
  • Dana Allan, women’s volleyball
  • Kate Carlson, women’s basketball
  • John Galloway, men’s volleyball
  • Dan Goodburn, men’s volleyball
  • Sachi Ihara, women’s volleyball
  • Megan Welle, women’s volleyball

The National Scholar Award recognizes the outstanding academic accomplishments of CCAA student-athletes. To achieve this honour, a student-athlete must achieve a minimum GPA standing of 85% in their current academic year. From last year’s 104 CCAA member-institutions, 591 students were awarded the prestigious honour in their pursuit of academic and athletic excellence.

The awards will be presented at the Chargers season openers in November at St. Maragret’s School (1080 Lucas Avenue).

  • Chargers Basketball vs. Malaspina Mariners Friday, November 2 Women at 6:30pm Men at 8:15pm
  • Chargers Volleyball vs. Malaspina Mariners Saturday, November 3 Women at 6:00pm Men at 7:45pm


Graham Matthews
Recreation and Athletics Coordinator
Phone: 250–370–3601

Last updated: September 26, 2007 1:29 pm

Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2019 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: May 22, 2019 at 8:32 am Change Everything logo for print