Camosun logo for print

School of Trades and Technology

Staff Biographies & Contact Information

Learn about the people who take care of the school and who support program faculty.

Contact us

Trades Info Line
Tech Info Line
Camosun College Interurban
School of Trades and Technology • TC 169
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1

Laboratory Access

Current students should be aware of our policies and procedures in regards to laboratory access in the Technology building.

Looking for faculty information?

Check out the Trades & Apprenticeship or the Computers & Engineering program pages for more information about our teaching faculty and their expertise.

Administration and Support Staff
Name Title Office Email Telephone
Eric Sehn Dean TC 169 250-370-3819
Ken Kosik Associate Dean TC 170B 250-370-3882
Barbara Montgomery Assistant to the Dean TC 169 250-370-3820
Christian Allen Trades Training Development Coordinator CTEI 102 250-370-3823
Cindy Bruckel Program Assistant, Engineering Bridge Programs TC 169 250-370-4404
Cindy Drover-Davidson Trades Apprenticeship Office Administrator CTEI 102 250-370-3857
Donavan Harris TASK JD 126A 250-370-3748
Paula Macdonald Administrative Officer TC 169 250-370-4913
Karen McNeill Training Coordinator, Women in Trades Training JD 127 G3 250-370-3821
Alesha Peters Operations Assistant TC 169 250-370-4910
Sarah-Jayne Roe Training Coordinator, Women in Trades Training JD 127 G6 250-370-4030
Dibya Shrestha Program Assistant, Special Projects TC 170 250-370-4503
Susan Smigel Special Projects Contract Coordinator, Aboriginal & Women in Trades Training TC 170 250-370-4503
Aaron Vitaliano Training Coordinator, Weston Family Scholarship in the Skilled Trades JD 127 G1 250-370-3713
Ruth Walker-Duncan Secretary II TC 169 250-370-3822
Jayna Wiewiorowski Training Coordinator, Empowering Women in Trades JD 127 G4 250-370-3827
Susan Wilson Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Coordinator TC 244 250-370-4779
Larry Underwood Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Coordinator TC 244 250-370-4778
Department Chairs
Name Title Office Email Telephone Fax
Carmen deGoey Chair, Electrical Trades JW 100B 250-370-3772 250-370-3875
Kyle Broad Chair, Motor Vehicle/Metal Trades Department CTEI 108 250-370-3786 250-370-4428
Zoë Broom Chair, Civil Engineering Department TC 116 250-370-4512 250-370-4525
Alan Duncan Chair, Electronics & Computer Engineering TC 210 250-370-4433 250-370-4424
Jamie McPherson Chair, Plumbing & Pipe and Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Trades JD 129E 250-370-3759 250-370-4429
Ross Lyle Chair, Mechanical Engineering Department TC 140 250-370-3772 250-370-3875
Morteza Peivast Program Leader, Nautical CTEI 110 250-370-4016 250-370-3898
Olaf Nielsen Chair, Trades Development & Special Projects TC 170 250-370-4829 250-370-4031
Saryta Schaerer Chair, Computer Science Department TC 239 250-370-4451 250-370-4702
Al van Akker Chair, Architectural Trades Department JD 134A 250-370-3802 250-370-4429
Steve Walker-Duncan Chair, Culinary Arts CAF 133 250-370-3778 250-370-3859
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2019 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: September 15, 2019 at 1:23 am Change Everything logo for print