Camosun logo for print

School of Trades and Technology

Staff Biographies & Contact Information

Learn about the people who take care of the school and who support program faculty.

Contact us

Phone
250-370-3822
Trades Info Line
250-370-3856
Tech Info Line
250-370-4409
Fax
250-370-3898
Email
tradesinfo@camosun.ca
techinfo@camosun.ca
Campus
Camosun College Interurban
School of Trades and Technology • TEC 169
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1

Laboratory Access

Current students should be aware of our policies and procedures in regards to laboratory access in the Technology building.

Looking for faculty information?

Check out the Trades & Apprenticeship or the Computers & Engineering program pages for more information about our teaching faculty and their expertise.

Administration and Support Staff
Name Title Office Email Telephone
Eric Sehn Dean TEC 169 sehne@camosun.ca 250-370-3819
Ken Kosik Associate Dean TEC 170B kosikk@camosun.ca 250-370-3882
Kelly Erickson Assistant to the Dean TEC 169 ericksonk@camosun.ca 250-370-3820
Christian Allen Trades Training Development Coordinator CTEI 102 allenc@camosun.ca 250-370-3823
Cindy Bruckel Program Assistant, Engineering Bridge Programs TEC 169 bruckelc@camosun.ca 250-370-4404
Peter Burrage Program Coordinator, Engineering Bridge TEC 112 burrage@camosun.ca 250-370-4443
Cindy Drover-Davidson Trades Apprenticeship Office Administrator CTEI 102 droverdavidsonc@camosun.ca 250-370-3857
Brad Erickson Co-op and Internship Coordinator TEC 244 eriksonb@camosun.ca 250-370-3715
Donavan Harris TASK JD 126A harrisd@camosun.ca 250-370-3748
Paula Macdonald Administrative Officer TEC 169 donald@camosun.ca 250-370-4913
Alesha Peters Operations Assistant TEC 169 petersa@camosun.ca 250-370-4910
Lea Quill Academic Advisor TEC 121 quill@camosun.ca 250-370-3760
Sarah-Jayne Roe Training Coordinator, Women in Trades Training TEC 236 roes@camosun.ca 250-370-4030
Dibya Shrestha Program Assistant, Special Projects TEC 236 shresthad@camosun.ca 250-370-4503
Susan Smigel Special Projects Contract Coordinator, Aboriginal & Women in Trades Training TEC 236 smigel@camosun.ca 250-370-4503
Aaron Vitaliano Training Coordinator, Weston Family Scholarship in the Skilled Trades TEC 236 vitalianoa@camosun.ca 250-370-3713
Ruth Walker-Duncan Secretary II TEC 169 walkerduncanr@camosun.ca 250-370-3822
Jayna Wiewiorowski Training Coordinator, Empowering Women in Trades TEC 236 wiewiorowskij@camosun.ca 250-370-3827
Susan Wilson Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Coordinator TEC 244 wilsons@camosun.ca 250-370-4779
Larry Underwood Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Coordinator TEC 244 underwoodl@camosun.ca 250-370-4778
Naji Yazdi Operations Assistant, Culinary Arts CAF 132 yazdin@camosun.ca 250-370-3760
Department Chairs
Name Title Office Email Telephone Fax
Carmen deGoey Chair, Electrical Trades JW 100B cdegoey@camosun.ca 250-370-3772 250-370-3875
Kyle Broad Chair, Motor Vehicle/Metal Trades Department CTEI 108 broadk@camosun.ca 250-370-3786 250-370-4428
Zoë Broom Chair, Civil Engineering Department TEC 116 zbroom@camosun.ca 250-370-4512 250-370-4525
Alan Duncan Chair, Electronics & Computer Engineering TEC 210 duncana@camosun.ca 250-370-4433 250-370-4424
Jamie McPherson Chair, Plumbing & Pipe and Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Trades JD 129E mcpherson@camosun.ca 250-370-3759 250-370-4429
Ross Lyle Chair, Mechanical Engineering Department TEC 140 lyle@camosun.ca 250-370-3772 250-370-3875
Morteza Peivast Program Leader, Nautical CTEI 110 peivastm@camosun.ca 250-370-4016 250-370-3898
Olaf Nielsen Chair, Trades Development & Special Projects TEC 236 nielseno@camosun.ca 250-370-4829 250-370-4031
Saryta Schaerer Chair, Computer Science Department TEC 239 schaerer@camosun.ca 250-370-4451 250-370-4702
Al van Akker Chair, Architectural Trades Department JD 134A vanakker@camosun.ca 250-370-3802 250-370-4429
Steve Walker-Duncan Chair, Culinary Arts CAF 133 walkers@camosun.ca 250-370-3778 250-370-3859
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2019 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: November 13, 2019 at 3:48 pm Change Everything logo for print