Camosun logo for print

Indigenous Education & Community Connections

Contact Information

We are here to welcome and serve Indigenous students and communities. Our staff and faculty have a wealth of knowledge to share with you! We are dedicated to quality education through classroom and experiential learning.

Lansdowne office

Phone
250-370-3299
Fax
250-370-3291
Email
indigenous@camosun.ca
Campus
Camosun College Lansdowne
Ewing 272
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Hours
Monday–Thursday, 9am–4pm
Friday, 9am–noon

Interurban Office

Phone
250-370-4870 or 250-370-3299
Email
indigenous@camosun.ca
Campus
Camosun College Interurban
Centre for Business & Access 128
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
Hours
Monday & Wednesday, 9am–4pm
Tuesday & Thursday, 10am–6pm

Community partnerships

Saanich Adult Education Centre
(SAEC)
7449 West Saanich Road
Brentwood Bay BC V8M 1R3
Phone: 250-544-2192

Victoria Native Friendship Centre
(VNFC)
231 Regina Avenue
Victoria BC V8Z 1J6
Phone: 250-384-3211

Songhees Wellness Centre
(SWC)
1100 Admirals Road
Victoria BC V9A 2P6
Phone: 250-386-1043 ext. 313

Island Community Mental Health
(ICMH)
125 Skinner Street
Victoria, BC V9A 6X4
Phone: 250-389-1211

Bridges for Women Society
(Bridges)
1809 Douglas Street
Victoria, BC V8T 4K8
Phone: 250-385-7410


Indigenous Advisors
Name Nation Title Office Email Telephone
Lorri Leonard Tk’emlúps te Secwe̓pemc Indigenous Advisor CBA 128 leonardl@camosun.ca 250-370-4870/3350
Faye Martin Gitxsan Indigenous Advisor E 272 martin@camosun.ca 250-370-3692
Alli Matchett Secwepemc Community Liaison | Indigenous Advisor E 272 matchetta@camosun.ca 250-370-3132
Wendy McDonald Cree (Northern Manitoba)

Coordinator of Learning Support | Instructor | Indigenous Advisor

SAEC mcdonald@camosun.ca 250-544-2192
Grace-Anne Thunder Ahousaht Indigenous Advisor CBA 128/ E 272F thunderg@camosun.ca 250-370-4870/ 3350
Suzanne Wilkinson Cree (Woodlands) Indigenous Advisor E 272 wilkinsons@camosun.ca 250-370-3659
Karen Whetung Anishinaabe Indigenous Advisor | SAEC IA E 272 whetungk@camosun.ca 250-370-3299
Indigenous Counsellor
Name Nation Title Office Email Telephone
Sylvie Cottell Métis Indigenous Counsellor ID 202D cottells@camosun.ca 250-370-3571
Staff and Faculty
Name Nation Title Office Email Telephone
Janice Simcoe Anishinaabe (Rama) Director E 272 simcoe@camosun.ca 250-370-3163
Doreen Provencher
Nuu-chah-nulth
(Tla-o-qui-aht)
Director's Assistant

Paul 229

provencherd@camosun.ca 250-370-3125
Verna Barker Kwakwaka'wakw Instructional Assistant SELC barkerv@camosun.ca or
verna.barker@songheesnation.com
250-386-1043
ext 313
Dianne Biin Tsilhqot'in Instructor LLC 158 biind@camosun.ca 250-370-3949
Tommy Happynook, Jr. Nuu-chah-nulth
(Huu ay aht)
Instructor E 272 happynookt@camosun.ca 250-370-3299
Jody Isaac Nlaka'pamux Chair, Employment Training & Preparation PA 100A isaacj@camosun.ca 250-370-4610
Tanya Kirkland Cree Aboriginal Service Plan Coordinator P 229 kirklandt@camosun.ca 250-370-3341
Christine LaVallee Plains Cree/Metis – Kahkewistahaw FN Secretary, Lansdowne E 272 lavalleec@camosun.ca 250-370-3299
Marcey Louie Nuu-chah-nulth (Ahousaht) Instructor, Indigenous Access E 272 louiem@camosun.ca 250-370-3299
Ruth Lyall Kwikwasut’inuxw ĆELÁSET Coordinator   lyallr@camosun.ca  250-818-3664 
Wendy McDonald Cree (Northern Manitoba)

Coordinator of Learning Support | Instructor | Indigenous Advisor

SAEC mcdonald@camosun.ca 250-544-2192
Alli Matchett Secwepemc Community Liaison | Indigenous Advisor E 272 matchetta@camosun.ca 250-370-3132
Corrine Michel Secwepemc Applied Learning Coordinator P 229 michel@camosun.ca 250-370-3351
Sandee Mitchell
Anishinaabe (Eagle Village) Program Leader, Indigenous Family Support | Indigenous College Prep | Indigenous Human Services Career Access E 205 mitchell@camosun.ca 250-370-3124
Tony Nelson (on leave) Coast Salish (Esquimalt) Admissions Advisor ID 103 nelsont@camosun.ca 250-370-3540
Todd Ormiston Tutchone & Tlingit Chair, Indigenous Programs E 204 ormiston@camosun.ca 250-370-3122

Jen Roberts

Métis

Operations Assistant E 272 robertsj@camosun.ca  250-370-3132
Zofia Rogowski Anishinaabe (Rama) Indigenous Research | Special Projects Assistant E 272 rogowskiz@camosun.ca 250-370-3299
Dawn Smith Nuu-chah-nulth (Ehattesaht) Facilitator TTW | Education Developer CETL CC 236 dsmith@camosun.ca 250-370-4991
Susanne Thiessen Sah Sen Xaayda Instructor, Indigenous Business Leadership & Public Admin & Human Resource Management & Leadership CBA 231G thiessens@camosun.ca 250-370-4165
Larry Underwood Coast Salish Coordinator, Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Initiative TC 244 underwoodl@camosun.ca 250-370-4778
Susan Wilson Coast Salish (Cowichan Tribes) Coordinator, Indigenous Peoples in Trades Training Initiative TEC 244 wilsons@camosun.ca 250-370-4779
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2017 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: October 17, 2017 at 2:36 am Change Everything logo for print