Camosun logo for print

Centre for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

TELŦIN TŦE WILNEW - Learning Opportunities

TELŦIN TŦE WILNEW  (TTW) is an award winning, blended delivery course which provides insight into an Indigenous world view; describes the impact of colonization and how it affects students attending the college today; and guides participants in the development of new teaching and learning methods.

It provides opportunities for you to work online using Desire2Learn (D2L) as well as face to face (F2F) in discussion groups with Indigenous facilitators.

The sessions occur over a period of 5 weeks. You should expect to commit approximately 4 hours per week to complete the course.

Winter 2018 Sessions

Campus Day Date Time Location Topic
Lansdowne Tuesday Jan 23 9-11am LLC 151 Orientation
Tuesday Jan 30 9-11am LLC 151 Unit 1
Tuesday Feb 20 9-11am LLC 151 Unit 2
Tuesday Mar 13 9-11am LLC 151 Unit 3
Tuesday Mar 27 9-11am LLC 151 Unit 4
Interurban Wednesday Jan 24 3:30-5:30pm CBA 118 Orientation
Wednesday Jan 31 3:30-5:30pm CBA 118 Unit 1
Wednesday Feb 21 3:30-5:30pm CBA 118 Unit 2
Wednesday Mar 14 3:30-5:30pm CBA 118 Unit 3
Wednesday Mar 28 3:30-5:30pm CBA 118 Unit 4

Register for TTW

Wondering what other learning opportunities CETL offers? See the full list.

Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2018 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: February 23, 2018 at 1:55 pm Change Everything logo for print