Camosun logo for print

About Camosun

Leadership Team - Student Experience

The Student Experience office is committed to enabling student success that extends beyond the classroom and integrates the entire campus community. By stewarding a comprehensive range of supports we enrich student learning and contribute to an exceptional overall educational experience—from registration through to graduation. The result is student experiences that reflect the entire educational journey, and that inspire enduring student success for healthy communities, a robust economy and engaged citizens.

Communications and Marketing

  • Strategic communications planning and insight
  • Media relations and liaison
  • Government relations and protocol
  • Internal and external communications management, including web content oversight
  • Special event planning and co-ordination, including college graduation ceremonies

Applied Learning

  • Co-operative Education
  • Career Centre - Student & alumni employment

Institutional research and planning services

  • Educational research services
  • Statistical reporting for college community
  • Provincial Government reporting
  • Survey research and planning

Learning Services

  • Library
  • Writing Centre and Learning Skills
  • Centre for Accessible Learning
  • Centre for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL)

Student Services and Office of the Registrar

  • Academic Advising
  • Admissions
  • Assessment and Testing
  • Counselling
  • Financial Aid & Awards
  • Registration
  • Student Records

Joan Yates, VP Communications, Advancement and Planning

Joan Yates
VP Student Experience

  Name Title Email Office Telephone
Student Experience Joan Yates Vice President Student Experience yates@camosun.ca LACC 326 250-370-4269
Laura Mannerfeldt Executive Assistant to the Vice President Student Experience mannerfeldtl@camosun.ca LACC 326 250-370-4269
Communications and Marketing Michelle Tinis Communications Lead tinis@camosun.ca LACC 330 250-370-4626
Jonathan Ruhl Marketing Lead ruhlj@camosun.ca LACC 329 250-370-4555
Ivan Watson Marketing & Communications Strategist watsoni@camosun.ca LACC 324 250-370-4099
Applied Learning Nancy Sly Director nansly@camosun.ca LACC 251E 250-370-4407
Institutional Research and Planning Dan Hodgson Director hodgsond@camosun.ca LACC 304 250-370-4544
Learning Services Sybil Harrison Director harrisons@camosun.ca LLC 124 250-370-3604
Student Services and Office of the Registrar Scott Harris Registrar harriss@camosun.ca LACC 222 250-370-3840
Gillyan Haden Associate Registrar haden@camosun.ca LACC 219 250-370-4008
Gordon Stickney Director of Enrolment Systems & Continuous Improvement stickneyg@camosun.ca TBD 250-370-3537
Jodi Goodrick Acting Associate Director, Student Services goodrickj@camosun.ca ID 121 250-370-3189
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2017 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: December 14, 2017 at 12:46 pm Change Everything logo for print