Camosun logo for print

About Camosun

Leadership Team - Education

Camosun College has a long and proud history of serving students and contributing to community social and economic well-being. We have become known and respected for our work in one of the country's exemplary community colleges.

The Education division seeks to sustain our reputation for life-changing learning by continuously engaging with each other, with our learners, with industry and with the community. This work allows us to stay abreast of change and to find new and innovative ways to stimulate and enrich the teaching and learning process, and to provide ever more responsive service and support.

The Education division includes schools and education centres: Access and Eyēʔ Sqȃ’lewen—the Centre for Indigenous Education and Community Connections, Arts and Science, Business and the Centre for Sport and Exercise Excellence, Health and Human Services, Trades and Technology;  Education Planning & Policy; Camosun Innovates—Applied Research & Innovation; and Continuing Education—housed in each school.

John Boraas

John Boraas
VP Education

Education
Name Title Email Office Telephone
John Boraas Vice President, Education boraas@camosun.ca LACC 313 250-370-4543
Kimberly Eden Executive Assistant edenk@camosun.ca LACC 313 250-370-4543
Tim Walzak Director, Camosun Innovates twalzak@camosun.ca Enterprise Point 250-370-4687
Steven Rumpel Director, Education Planning rumpels@camosun.ca LACC 310 250-370-4156
Shelley Butler Coordinator, Education Approvals butler@camosun.ca LACC 307 250-370-4690
Katie Shaw Manager, Education Policy shawk@camosun.ca LACC 309 250-370-4576
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2017 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: October 24, 2017 at 12:36 am Change Everything logo for print