Camosun logo for print

Camosun College


Elections for positions on both Camosun's Board of Govenors and Education Council (EdCo) are managed through the Registrar's Office.

If you have an interest in educational policy, standards, and curriculum, Camosun's Education Council is a great way to make a difference.

Serving on Camosun's Board of Governors is an opportunity to gain leadership experience and influence the future of the college through the policies and committees that guide us.

Nominations for the Spring 2018 Education Council and Board of Govenors elections are now open!

There are two (2) Education Council faculty positions open for nominations from the following areas (all other areas have achieved maximum representation):

  • School of Business
  • School of Health & Human Services
  • Centre for Indigenous Education & Community Connections
  • School of Trades & Technology
  • Non-instructional faculty

There are four (4) student vacancies on Education Council, and two (2) student positions open on Board of Governors.

BoG and EdCo candidates are invited to submit ( a photograph (headshot, up to 1.5 MB) and a platform statement (up to 4000 characters) before March 22 at 9am. The photo and/or platform statement will be available online to voters.


Office of the Registrar

Election timeline

Nomination period
March 12 to March 21 (noon)
Voting period
April 9 to April 11 (11:59pm)
Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2018 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: March 24, 2018 at 12:26 pm Change Everything logo for print