Camosun logo for print

Camosun College

Education Council – Members

Education Council members form the legislated governance council that sets the educational direction for Camosun College. If you have an interest in educational policy, standards, and curriculum, joining Education Council is a great way to make a difference.

Education Council Membership August 2018-July 2019

Voting Members

  • Tim Ayers, Faculty (Chair)
  • Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty (Vice-Chair)
  • Alison Bowe, Faculty
  • Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff
  • Debbie Hlady, Administration
  • Isabel Grondin, Faculty
  • Jamie McPherson, Faculty
  • John Boraas, Administration
  • Karen Lightbody, Faculty
  • Karen Neilson, Faculty
  • Maia Sampson, Student
  • Peter Ove, Faculty
  • Richard Stride, Administration
  • Ryan Russell, Faculty
  • Scott Harris, Administration
  • Tia Primrose, Support Staff
  • Wesley Paterson, Student
  • Faculty (Vacant)
  • Student (Vacant)
  • Student (Vacant)

Non-Voting Members

  • Sherri Bell, President
  • Brenda McBain, Board of Governors
  • Connie Klassen, Intergrated Curriculum Committee Chair
  • Todd Ormiston, Indigenization Representative
  • Peter Moroney, Education Policy and Planning
  • Melody Foreman, Permanent Secretary

Make a difference

Learn more about membership and how to join EdCo.

Contact Us
Camosun College Lansdowne
3100 Foul Bay Rd
Victoria BC V8P 5J2
Camosun College Interurban
4461 Interurban Rd
Victoria BC V9E 2C1
  • 250–370–3000
  • 1–877–554–7555 (toll-free)

©1996–2018 Camosun College | Victoria BC, Canada | Printed: November 14, 2018 at 8:05 am Change Everything logo for print